Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 07:00 PM EDT 15 July 2024
NNE 19 N/A N/A 100.9 11 70 6
Arctic Bay 07:00 PM EDT 15 July 2024
WNW 13 N/A N/A 100.0 4 82 1
Baker Lake Airport 06:00 PM CDT 15 July 2024
WSW 10 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.1 21 33 4
Cape Liverpool 04:00 PM MDT 15 July 2024
WNW 3 N/A N/A 99.7 4 93 3
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 06:00 PM CDT 15 July 2024
SSE 11 N/A N/A 101.2 16 55 7
Clyde River Airport 07:00 PM EDT 15 July 2024
SW 12 Sunny 16 100.3 18 45 6
Coral Harbour Airport 06:00 PM EST 15 July 2024
S 8 Partly Cloudy 24 101.1 13 75 9
Fort Ross 07:00 PM EDT 15 July 2024
NW 12 gusts 17 N/A N/A 100.5 7 68 2
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:00 PM MDT 15 July 2024
N 15 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.4 16 76 12
Grise Fiord Airport 07:00 PM EDT 15 July 2024
SSE 10 gusts 15 N/A N/A 99.9 4 80 1
Igloolik Airport 07:00 PM EDT 15 July 2024
WSW 14 N/A N/A 100.2 17 50 7
Iqaluit Airport 07:00 PM EDT 15 July 2024
NW 13 Mainly Sunny 48 100.9 16 48 5
Ivujivik Airport 07:00 PM EDT 15 July 2024
NE 12 N/A N/A 101.0 8 76 4
Kimmirut Airport 07:00 PM EDT 15 July 2024
WSW 7 N/A N/A 101.0 14 55 5
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 07:00 PM EDT 15 July 2024
SW 11 Sunny 16 101.1 11 66 5
Kugaaruk Airport 05:00 PM MDT 15 July 2024
SW 12 gusts 18 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 15 68 9
Naujaat 06:00 PM CDT 15 July 2024
SSW 9 N/A N/A 100.7 15 57 7
Pangnirtung Airport 07:00 PM EDT 15 July 2024
W 12 N/A N/A 100.8 11 73 7
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 07:00 PM EDT 15 July 2024
SSW 12 Sunny 16 100.7 12 66 6
Rankin Inlet Airport 06:00 PM CDT 15 July 2024
SSE 10 Partly Cloudy 24 101.3 12 66 6
Resolute Airport 06:00 PM CDT 15 July 2024
NNW 19 Cloudy 48 100.5 3 84 1
Salluit Airport 07:00 PM EDT 15 July 2024
E 10 N/A N/A 101.1 12 59 4
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 07:00 PM EDT 15 July 2024
WNW 16 Partly Cloudy 16 100.3 20 47 8
Taloyoak Airport 05:00 PM MDT 15 July 2024
SE 5 N/A N/A 100.3 7 88 5
Wager Bay 05:00 PM CDT 15 July 2024
SSE 10 N/A N/A 100.8 15 62 8
Whale Cove Airport 06:00 PM CDT 15 July 2024
SSE 12 N/A N/A 101.3 9 77 6

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: