Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Rankin - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 08:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
WNW 31 gust 39 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 2 99.8 -12 80 -15 -26
Arctic Bay 08:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
SW 3 N/A N/A 101.6 -21 63 -27 -26
Baker Lake Airport 07:00 AM CST 02 December 2022
NW 2 Ice Crystals 24 101.3 -36 68 -40 -40
Brevoort Island 08:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
NE 19 gust 30 N/A N/A N/A -12 92 -13 -22
Cape Liverpool 05:00 AM MST 02 December 2022
N/A N/A N/A 102.3 -22 84 -24 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 07:00 AM CST 02 December 2022
WNW 12 Drifting Snow 19 101.0 -32 71 -36 -46
Clyde River Airport 08:13 AM EST 02 December 2022
NW 28 Blowing Snow 0.6 101.2 -23 81 -25 -39
Coral Harbour Airport 08:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
NW 21 Drifting Snow 10 100.0 -22 92 -23 -37
Fort Ross 08:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
N 16 N/A N/A 101.6 -27 74 -30 -42
Gjoa Haven Airport 06:00 AM MST 02 December 2022
NE 3 Clear 24 101.3 -34 68 -38 -40
Grise Fiord Airport 08:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
SSE 1 N/A N/A 102.7 -26 54 -33 -28
Igloolik Airport 08:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
ENE 13 Drifting Snow 1 100.5 -18 84 -20 -28
Iqaluit Airport 08:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
E 11 Light Snow 2 98.0 -8 82 -10 -15
Ivujivik Airport 08:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
WNW 26 gust 32 Light Snow 11 99.3 -10 83 -13 -22
Kimmirut Airport 08:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
NW 8 Light Snow 2 97.9 -8 86 -10 -14
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 08:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
N 13 gust 19 Light Snow 24 98.9 -12 89 -14 -22
Kugaaruk Airport 06:00 AM MST 02 December 2022
SW 9 Light Snow 10 101.0 -29 73 -32 -40
Longstaff Bluff 08:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A -18 84 -20 *
Naujaat 07:00 AM CST 02 December 2022
N 25 gust 30 Drifting Snow 13 100.4 -25 74 -29 -42
Pangnirtung Airport 08:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
E 18 gust 32 Light Snow 10 98.5 -7 79 -10 -16
Pond Inlet Airport 08:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
ENE 31 gust 39 Blowing Snow 2 101.6 -22 69 -26 -39
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 08:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
ENE 8 Light Snow 1 100.1 -17 83 -20 -26
Rankin Inlet Airport 07:00 AM CST 02 December 2022
NW 8 Ice Crystals 24 101.2 -33 72 -36 -45
Resolute Airport 07:00 AM CST 02 December 2022
E 18 Light Snow 15 102.1 -26 74 -29 -41
Rowley Island Airport 08:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A -17 87 -19 *
Saglek 09:00 AM AST 02 December 2022
WNW 35 gust 43 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 08:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
W 24 gust 30 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 1 99.0 -12 89 -13 -23
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 08:00 AM EST 02 December 2022
ENE 15 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 2 100.3 -16 86 -18 -27
Shepherd Bay Airport 06:00 AM MST 02 December 2022
NNE 7 N/A N/A N/A -33 61 -38 -44
Taloyoak Airport 06:00 AM MST 02 December 2022
N 8 Ice Crystals 24 101.3 -34 71 -38 -46
Wager Bay 06:00 AM CST 02 December 2022
WNW 16 N/A N/A 100.9 -30 72 -33 -45
Whale Cove Airport 07:00 AM CST 02 December 2022
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 -34 71 -37 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: