Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Rankin - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 03:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
W 16 Light Snowshower 2 101.5 -21 76 -24 -33
Arctic Bay 03:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 100.0 -29 71 -33 *
Baker Lake Airport 02:00 PM CST 18 January 2020
W 33 gust 40 Blowing Snow 0.8 102.0 -21 76 -24 -38
Cape Dorset Airport 03:08 PM EST 18 January 2020
W 4 Light Snow 4 100.4 -22 80 -25 -29
Cape Liverpool 12:00 PM MST 18 January 2020
SW 9 N/A N/A 99.9 -28 77 -31 -39
Clyde River Airport 03:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
NW 4 Mainly Clear 40 99.9 -34 71 -38 -43
Coral Harbour Airport 03:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
WNW 19 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 1 100.5 -23 79 -26 -37
Fort Ross 02:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
WNW 26 N/A N/A 99.9 -12 90 -14 -25
Gjoa Haven Airport 01:00 PM MST 18 January 2020
NW 24 gust 30 Blowing Snow 0.6 100.7 -15 92 -16 -27
Grise Fiord Airport 03:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
NNE 3 Ice Crystals 10 100.0 -24 72 -28 -29
Hall Beach Airport 03:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
SW 4 Light Snow 8 99.7 -25 80 -28 -32
Igloolik Airport 03:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
S 6 Light Snow 5 99.7 -27 78 -30 -37
Iqaluit Airport 03:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
N 3 Light Snow 10 100.5 -27 73 -30 -32
Ivujivik Airport 03:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
WSW 13 N/A N/A 101.0 -19 82 -22 -31
Kimmirut Airport 03:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
S 2 N/A N/A 100.6 -23 78 -26 -26
Kugaaruk Airport 01:00 PM MST 18 January 2020
WNW 22 gust 29 Blowing Snow 0.2 100.0 -14 83 -17 -27
Naujaat 02:00 PM CST 18 January 2020
WNW 15 gust 21 Heavy Snow 0.4 100.1 -17 79 -20 -29
Pangnirtung Airport 03:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
calm Mainly Clear 24 100.3 -30 72 -33 *
Pond Inlet Airport 03:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
SSE 8 Ice Crystals 40 100.0 -31 76 -34 -43
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 03:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
SSW 8 Ice Crystals 10 100.1 -25 78 -28 -35
Rankin Inlet Airport 02:00 PM CST 18 January 2020
WNW 19 Blowing Snow 0.8 102.1 -23 76 -26 -37
Resolute Airport 02:00 PM CST 18 January 2020
NNW 21 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 6 99.7 -17 84 -19 -29
Rowley Island Airport 03:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
SE 11 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A -27 77 -30 -39
Saglek 04:00 PM AST 18 January 2020
NNW 13 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 03:00 PM EST 18 January 2020
WSW 35 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 2 100.9 -24 73 -27 -42
Shepherd Bay Airport 01:00 PM MST 18 January 2020
NNW 26 gust 32 N/A N/A N/A -15 86 -16 -28
Taloyoak Airport 01:00 PM MST 18 January 2020
WNW 26 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 2 100.2 -15 79 -18 -28
Wager Bay 01:00 PM CST 18 January 2020
W 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.8 -17 80 -20 -30
Whale Cove Airport 02:00 PM CST 18 January 2020
WNW 23 gust 29 Blowing Snow 0.8 102.3 -24 78 -27 -40

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: