Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 06:00 AM EDT 24 July 2024
SW 15 N/A N/A 101.2 10 89 8 *
Arctic Bay 06:00 AM EDT 24 July 2024
NW 9 N/A N/A 100.2 2 84 0 *
Baker Lake Airport 05:00 AM CDT 24 July 2024
N 23 gusts 32 N/A N/A 101.3 7 87 5 *
Cape Liverpool 03:00 AM MDT 24 July 2024
WNW 15 N/A N/A 99.8 1 98 1 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 05:00 AM CDT 24 July 2024
NNW 11 N/A N/A 100.7 8 93 7 *
Clyde River Airport 06:00 AM EDT 24 July 2024
NW 10 Cloudy 16 99.5 3 90 2 *
Coral Harbour Airport 05:00 AM EST 24 July 2024
NE 11 Light Rain 19 100.6 9 95 8 *
Fort Ross 05:00 AM EDT 24 July 2024
WNW 26 gusts 32 N/A N/A 101.1 2 85 0 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:00 AM MDT 24 July 2024
NNW 17 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.7 2 93 1 *
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 AM EDT 24 July 2024
W 2 N/A N/A 99.9 1 99 1 *
Igloolik Airport 06:00 AM EDT 24 July 2024
NW 20 gusts 26 N/A N/A 100.3 3 84 0 *
Iqaluit Airport 06:00 AM EDT 24 July 2024
SE 3 Rain and Fog 0.8 100.3 8 95 8 *
Ivujivik Airport 06:00 AM EDT 24 July 2024
S 16 gusts 23 N/A N/A 100.6 10 84 7 *
Kimmirut Airport 06:00 AM EDT 24 July 2024
SSE 7 N/A N/A 100.6 6 86 4 *
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 06:00 AM EDT 24 July 2024
ENE 3 Light Rain 15 100.3 9 N/A N/A *
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 AM MDT 24 July 2024
N 12 N/A N/A 101.3 3 90 1 *
Naujaat 05:00 AM CDT 24 July 2024
NNW 17 N/A N/A 101.0 4 80 1 *
Pangnirtung Airport 06:00 AM EDT 24 July 2024
WSW 14 gusts 19 N/A N/A 99.9 7 86 5 *
Pond Inlet Airport 06:00 AM EDT 24 July 2024
S 8 Cloudy 16 99.6 3 86 1 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 06:00 AM EDT 24 July 2024
N 6 Cloudy 16 99.5 6 93 5 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 05:00 AM CDT 24 July 2024
WNW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.5 15 82 12 *
Resolute Airport 05:00 AM CDT 24 July 2024
WNW 15 Light Freezing Drizzle 0.8 100.8 0 99 0 -7
Salluit Airport 06:00 AM EDT 24 July 2024
SSW 28 gusts 38 N/A N/A 100.7 11 80 8 *
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 06:00 AM EDT 24 July 2024
NW 21 Cloudy 16 100.4 4 78 0 *
Taloyoak Airport 04:00 AM MDT 24 July 2024
NW 22 N/A N/A 101.4 3 82 0 *
Wager Bay 04:00 AM CDT 24 July 2024
SSW 2 N/A N/A 100.9 9 84 6 *
Whale Cove Airport 05:00 AM CDT 24 July 2024
SSW 11 gusts 17 N/A N/A 100.6 11 88 9 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: