Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Rankin: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 04:00 PM EDT 25 July 2024
WNW 14 gusts 19 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 9 75 5
Arctic Bay 04:00 PM EDT 25 July 2024
NW 8 N/A N/A 99.0 3 78 -1
Baker Lake Airport 03:00 PM CDT 25 July 2024
WSW 16 gusts 22 N/A N/A 101.1 19 36 4
Cape Liverpool 01:00 PM MDT 25 July 2024
ESE 8 N/A N/A 98.8 4 90 3
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 03:00 PM CDT 25 July 2024
WSW 18 gusts 30 Sunny 24 101.3 17 45 5
Clyde River Airport 04:00 PM EDT 25 July 2024
SE 12 Cloudy 16 98.9 5 77 2
Coral Harbour Airport 03:00 PM EST 25 July 2024
WNW 30 gusts 36 N/A N/A 100.8 14 55 5
Fort Ross 03:00 PM EDT 25 July 2024
WNW 21 gusts 26 N/A N/A 99.7 4 72 -1
Gjoa Haven Airport 02:00 PM MDT 25 July 2024
WNW 17 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.2 13 76 9
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 PM EDT 25 July 2024
SW 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.1 1 93 0
Igloolik Airport 04:00 PM EDT 25 July 2024
NW 19 gusts 24 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.1 8 85 5
Iqaluit Airport 03:00 PM EDT 25 July 2024
NW 26 gusts 33 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.1 10 57 2
Ivujivik Airport 04:00 PM EDT 25 July 2024
WSW 14 gusts 20 Cloudy 24 101.2 8 79 4
Kimmirut Airport 04:00 PM EDT 25 July 2024
W 19 gusts 27 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.5 6 73 1
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 04:00 PM EDT 25 July 2024
WSW 15 gusts 25 Cloudy 16 100.4 6 81 3
Kugaaruk Airport 02:00 PM MDT 25 July 2024
W 12 gusts 17 Cloudy 24 99.8 9 84 7
Naujaat 03:00 PM CDT 25 July 2024
WNW 17 gusts 26 Cloudy 24 100.0 15 50 5
Pangnirtung Airport 04:00 PM EDT 25 July 2024
WSW 22 gusts 29 Light Rainshower 24 99.3 8 72 4
Pond Inlet Airport 04:00 PM EDT 25 July 2024
NE 6 Mostly Cloudy 56 98.8 3 99 3
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 04:00 PM EDT 25 July 2024
SSW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.2 6 77 2
Rankin Inlet Airport 02:00 PM CDT 25 July 2024
WSW 15 Partly Cloudy 24 101.5 17 46 5
Resolute Airport 03:00 PM CDT 25 July 2024
NW 24 Light Snowshower 19 99.3 3 80 0
Salluit Airport 04:00 PM EDT 25 July 2024
W 22 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 9 70 4
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 04:00 PM EDT 25 July 2024
WNW 21 Mostly Cloudy 16 99.1 9 83 6
Taloyoak Airport 02:00 PM MDT 25 July 2024
WNW 21 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.8 9 80 6
Wager Bay 02:00 PM CDT 25 July 2024
W 25 gusts 32 N/A N/A 100.5 16 46 4
Whale Cove Airport 03:00 PM CDT 25 July 2024
S 17 N/A N/A 101.6 10 71 5

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: