Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Puvirnituq - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 03:00 AM EDT 14 July 2024
WNW 5 N/A N/A 101.5 5 99 5
Arctic Bay 03:00 AM EDT 14 July 2024
SE 2 N/A N/A 100.7 7 75 3
Baker Lake Airport 02:00 AM CDT 14 July 2024
ENE 5 Partly Cloudy 24 101.3 10 76 6
Cape Liverpool 12:00 AM MDT 14 July 2024
NW 25 gusts 31 N/A N/A 100.2 6 76 2
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 02:00 AM CDT 14 July 2024
SE 5 N/A N/A 101.5 4 93 3
Clyde River Airport 03:00 AM EDT 14 July 2024
SE 2 Cloudy 16 100.5 3 100 3
Coral Harbour Airport 02:00 AM EST 14 July 2024
NNE 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 7 97 7
Fort Ross 03:00 AM EDT 14 July 2024
WSW 13 N/A N/A 100.8 8 82 5
Gjoa Haven Airport 01:00 AM MDT 14 July 2024
WSW 5 Sunny 16 101.4 8 93 7
Grise Fiord Airport 03:00 AM EDT 14 July 2024
SSE 4 N/A N/A 100.1 1 93 0
Igloolik Airport 03:00 AM EDT 14 July 2024
WNW 11 N/A N/A 100.9 4 89 2
Iqaluit Airport 03:00 AM EDT 14 July 2024
NW 8 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.0 7 84 4
Ivujivik Airport 03:00 AM EDT 14 July 2024
E 2 N/A N/A 101.4 5 95 4
Kimmirut Airport 03:00 AM EDT 14 July 2024
NW 8 N/A N/A 101.1 6 90 5
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 03:00 AM EDT 14 July 2024
W 8 Cloudy 16 101.2 6 80 3
Kugaaruk Airport 01:00 AM MDT 14 July 2024
W 8 N/A N/A 101.4 9 81 6
Naujaat 02:00 AM CDT 14 July 2024
WNW 1 N/A N/A 101.4 6 93 5
Pangnirtung Airport 03:00 AM EDT 14 July 2024
SE 3 N/A N/A 100.7 5 94 5
Pond Inlet Airport 03:00 AM EDT 14 July 2024
SW 12 Cloudy 16 100.5 8 69 2
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 03:00 AM EDT 14 July 2024
SSW 14 Cloudy 16 100.5 3 91 2
Rankin Inlet Airport 02:00 AM CDT 14 July 2024
W 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 10 87 8
Resolute Airport 02:00 AM CDT 14 July 2024
NW 8 Partly Cloudy 48 100.6 2 86 0
Salluit Airport 03:00 AM EDT 14 July 2024
NNE 3 N/A N/A 101.5 6 88 4
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 03:00 AM EDT 14 July 2024
NW 20 Sunny 16 101.0 6 88 4
Taloyoak Airport 01:00 AM MDT 14 July 2024
S 7 N/A N/A 101.3 6 92 5
Wager Bay 01:00 AM CDT 14 July 2024
N 5 N/A N/A 101.4 8 82 5
Whale Cove Airport 02:00 AM CDT 14 July 2024
SE 6 N/A N/A 101.5 6 97 5

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: