Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Puvirnituq - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 07:00 AM EST 02 March 2021
W 3 N/A N/A 100.8 N/A N/A N/A *
Arctic Bay 07:00 AM EST 02 March 2021
ENE 17 N/A N/A 101.3 -27 61 -33 -42
Baker Lake Airport 06:00 AM CST 02 March 2021
NW 7 Ice Crystals 24 101.4 -38 64 -43 -51
Brevoort Island 07:00 AM EST 02 March 2021
SSW 33 gust 39 N/A N/A N/A -6 96 -7 -17
Cape Liverpool 04:00 AM MST 02 March 2021
E 2 N/A N/A 101.8 -27 72 -30 -30
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 06:00 AM CST 02 March 2021
NW 8 N/A N/A 101.3 -37 65 -42 -50
Clyde River Airport 07:00 AM EST 02 March 2021
WNW 18 Light Snow 1 101.0 -24 79 -27 -39
Coral Harbour Airport 07:00 AM EST 02 March 2021
NNW 14 Ice Crystals 24 100.8 -40 67 -44 -57
Fort Ross 06:00 AM EST 02 March 2021
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 -33 N/A N/A *
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:00 AM MST 02 March 2021
WNW 15 Haze 5 100.7 -37 70 -41 -54
Grise Fiord Airport 07:00 AM EST 02 March 2021
6 gust 29 N/A N/A 102.4 -22 48 -30 -30
Igloolik Airport 07:00 AM EST 02 March 2021
NNW 10 Mainly Clear 16 100.9 -42 66 -46 -57
Iqaluit Airport 07:00 AM EST 02 March 2021
NW 10 Light Snow 3 99.5 -17 78 -19 -26
Ivujivik Airport 07:00 AM EST 02 March 2021
SSE 9 N/A N/A 100.6 -29 73 -33 -41
Kimmirut Airport 07:00 AM EST 02 March 2021
WNW 13 gust 19 Light Snow 10 99.6 -19 71 -23 -30
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 07:00 AM EST 02 March 2021
WNW 13 Partly Cloudy 16 100.2 -26 74 -30 -39
Kugaaruk Airport 05:00 AM MST 02 March 2021
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.0 -42 66 -46 -48
Naujaat 06:00 AM CST 02 March 2021
NNE 8 N/A N/A 101.1 -40 63 -44 -53
Pangnirtung Airport 07:00 AM EST 02 March 2021
E 25 gust 36 Blowing Snow 0.2 99.8 -5 91 -7 -15
Pond Inlet Airport 07:07 AM EST 02 March 2021
ENE 14 gust 19 Light Snow 4 101.3 -24 76 -27 -37
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 07:00 AM EST 02 March 2021
NE 2 Light Snow 13 100.8 -26 78 -28 -30
Rankin Inlet Airport 06:00 AM CST 02 March 2021
N 6 Ice Crystals 24 101.1 -35 67 -39 -46
Resolute Airport 06:00 AM CST 02 March 2021
NE 22 Blowing Snow 3 101.9 -31 60 -36 -48
Saglek 08:00 AM AST 02 March 2021
SSW 10 N/A N/A N/A -8 100 -8 -15
Salluit Airport 07:00 AM EST 02 March 2021
SSW 10 N/A N/A 100.5 -31 70 -35 -44
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 07:00 AM EST 02 March 2021
NNW 15 Mist 1 100.8 -43 59 -48 -62
Shepherd Bay Airport 05:00 AM MST 02 March 2021
SSW 12 N/A N/A N/A -37 57 -42 -52
Taloyoak Airport 05:00 AM MST 02 March 2021
SE 9 Light Snow 6 100.6 -36 69 -40 -49
Wager Bay 05:00 AM CST 02 March 2021
N 2 N/A N/A 101.3 -40 67 -44 -45
Whale Cove Airport 06:00 AM CST 02 March 2021
N 9 N/A N/A 101.0 -34 72 -37 -47

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Need to travel Alberta Highway 93?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. Highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin between Lake Louise and Jasper. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: