Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 08:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
SE 12 gusts 20 N/A N/A 100.4 -31 68 -35 -45
Arctic Bay 08:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
SE 5 N/A N/A 100.2 -31 62 -36 -40
Baker Lake Airport 07:00 PM CST 23 February 2024
SE 11 Ice Crystals 24 99.4 -20 75 -23 -30
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 07:00 PM CST 23 February 2024
ESE 2 N/A N/A 100.1 -27 71 -31 -32
Clyde River Airport 08:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
WSW 4 Cloudy 16 100.4 -26 77 -29 -33
Coral Harbour Airport 08:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
N 3 Ice Crystals 24 99.9 -32 71 -35 -39
Fort Ross 08:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
NNE 11 N/A N/A 99.8 -25 79 -28 -37
Gjoa Haven Airport 06:01 PM MST 23 February 2024
S 10 gusts 15 Light Snow 10 99.4 -23 84 -25 -34
Grise Fiord Airport 08:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
calm N/A N/A 100.5 -27 78 -30 *
Igloolik Airport 08:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
W 5 N/A N/A 100.1 -24 79 -27 -32
Iqaluit Airport 08:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
NNW 6 Ice Crystals 24 100.0 -31 67 -35 -41
Ivujivik Airport 08:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
SSE 19 N/A N/A 100.1 -27 73 -31 -43
Kimmirut Airport 08:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
NW 4 N/A N/A 100.0 -27 69 -31 -34
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 08:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
W 8 Light Snow 16 99.6 -21 78 -24 -30
Kugaaruk Airport 06:00 PM MST 23 February 2024
NE 6 N/A N/A 100.0 -33 70 -37 -44
Naujaat 07:00 PM CST 23 February 2024
NNE 3 N/A N/A 100.0 -28 69 -32 -33
Pangnirtung Airport 08:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
WSW 4 N/A N/A 99.8 -26 54 -33 -33
Pond Inlet Airport 08:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
S 4 Clear 16 100.4 -31 75 -34 -39
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 08:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
calm Cloudy 16 99.9 -25 64 -30 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 07:00 PM CST 23 February 2024
SE 7 Ice Crystals 24 100.0 -25 78 -28 -34
Resolute Airport 07:00 PM CST 23 February 2024
NE 16 Ice Crystals 24 100.2 -28 74 -31 -43
Salluit Airport 08:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
SW 17 gusts 23 N/A N/A 100.2 -29 73 -33 -45
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 07:00 PM EST 23 February 2024
calm Light Snow 16 N/A -22 79 -24 *
Taloyoak Airport 06:00 PM MST 23 February 2024
SSE 13 Light Snow 24 99.6 -22 80 -25 -34
Wager Bay 06:00 PM CST 23 February 2024
ESE 2 N/A N/A 100.1 -28 74 -31 -33
Whale Cove Airport 07:00 PM CST 23 February 2024
SE 9 gusts 15 N/A N/A 99.9 -20 77 -23 -29

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Date modified: