Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 02:00 PM EDT 26 May 2024
SW 3 N/A N/A 101.6 6 61 -1 *
Arctic Bay 02:00 PM EDT 26 May 2024
W 10 N/A N/A 101.3 -3 64 -8 -8
Baker Lake Airport 01:00 PM CDT 26 May 2024
NNE 15 Mostly Cloudy 40 101.9 3 67 -3 *
Cape Liverpool 11:00 AM MDT 26 May 2024
WNW 17 N/A N/A 101.1 -3 83 -5 -10
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 01:00 PM CDT 26 May 2024
NE 10 N/A N/A 101.7 2 82 -1 *
Clyde River Airport 02:00 PM EDT 26 May 2024
NNW 9 Light Snow 16 101.1 -4 87 -6 -10
Coral Harbour Airport 01:00 PM EST 26 May 2024
NNW 11 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 2 77 -2 *
Fort Ross 02:00 PM EDT 26 May 2024
SW 18 gusts 28 N/A N/A 102.0 -4 74 -8 -12
Gjoa Haven Airport 12:00 PM MDT 26 May 2024
NNW 9 Partly Cloudy 24 102.3 -3 93 -4 -8
Grise Fiord Airport 02:00 PM EDT 26 May 2024
NNE 22 gusts 36 N/A N/A 101.2 1 56 -7 *
Igloolik Airport 02:00 PM EDT 26 May 2024
N 10 Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 -2 79 -6 -8
Iqaluit Airport 02:00 PM EDT 26 May 2024
SW 7 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.8 3 71 -2 *
Ivujivik Airport 02:00 PM EDT 26 May 2024
SW 11 N/A N/A 101.4 2 72 -2 *
Kimmirut Airport 02:00 PM EDT 26 May 2024
WSW 11 gusts 16 N/A N/A 101.1 3 67 -3 *
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 02:00 PM EDT 26 May 2024
WNW 13 gusts 23 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 2 77 -1 *
Kugaaruk Airport 12:00 PM MDT 26 May 2024
NW 12 gusts 18 Partly Cloudy 24 101.9 -1 73 -5 -6
Naujaat 01:00 PM CDT 26 May 2024
NNW 17 gusts 23 Partly Cloudy 24 101.6 2 75 -2 *
Pangnirtung Airport 02:00 PM EDT 26 May 2024
ESE 8 Light Snow 3 100.6 -1 92 -2 -5
Pond Inlet Airport 02:00 PM EDT 26 May 2024
SSW 6 Sunny 16 101.2 -5 91 -6 -10
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 02:06 PM EDT 26 May 2024
SW 5 Light Snow 4 100.8 -3 91 -4 -7
Rankin Inlet Airport 01:00 PM CDT 26 May 2024
NE 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 7 68 2 *
Resolute Airport 01:00 PM CDT 26 May 2024
NW 29 Partly Cloudy 48 102.1 -5 82 -8 -15
Salluit Airport 02:00 PM EDT 26 May 2024
WSW 23 gusts 30 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 4 56 -4 *
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 02:00 PM EDT 26 May 2024
NNW 11 Mainly Sunny 16 101.3 -2 83 -4 -8
Taloyoak Airport 12:00 PM MDT 26 May 2024
NW 15 N/A N/A 102.1 -1 76 -5 -8
Wager Bay 12:00 PM CDT 26 May 2024
NNE 13 gusts 22 N/A N/A 101.7 3 54 -5 *
Whale Cove Airport 01:00 PM CDT 26 May 2024
SE 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 6 54 -3 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: