Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 01:00 AM EDT 23 July 2024
NNW 10 N/A N/A 101.5 7 96 6
Arctic Bay 01:00 AM EDT 23 July 2024
WNW 5 N/A N/A 99.8 6 97 5
Baker Lake Airport 12:00 AM CDT 23 July 2024
W 11 Mainly Clear 32 101.5 19 63 12
Cape Liverpool 10:00 PM MDT 22 July 2024
ESE 8 N/A N/A 100.2 4 90 2
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 12:00 AM CDT 23 July 2024
WNW 4 N/A N/A 101.6 17 63 10
Clyde River Airport 01:00 AM EDT 23 July 2024
E 2 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.7 1 97 1
Coral Harbour Airport 12:00 AM EST 23 July 2024
NW 5 Clear 24 101.5 9 85 7
Fort Ross 01:00 AM EDT 23 July 2024
WNW 19 N/A N/A 100.5 6 89 4
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 PM MDT 22 July 2024
NNW 16 gusts 21 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.9 14 81 11
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 AM EDT 23 July 2024
W 3 N/A N/A 100.1 1 91 0
Igloolik Airport 01:00 AM EDT 23 July 2024
SSW 17 gusts 22 N/A N/A 100.5 10 73 5
Iqaluit Airport 01:00 AM EDT 23 July 2024
S 5 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 7 75 3
Ivujivik Airport 01:00 AM EDT 23 July 2024
SW 2 N/A N/A 101.4 4 97 3
Kimmirut Airport 01:00 AM EDT 23 July 2024
SSW 2 N/A N/A 100.9 5 91 4
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 01:00 AM EDT 23 July 2024
W 4 Clear 16 101.2 8 79 5
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 PM MDT 22 July 2024
WSW 9 N/A N/A 100.8 15 77 11
Naujaat 12:00 AM CDT 23 July 2024
WSW 3 N/A N/A 101.1 13 78 9
Pangnirtung Airport 01:00 AM EDT 23 July 2024
E 2 N/A N/A 100.8 9 72 4
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 AM EDT 23 July 2024
ENE 3 Cloudy 16 100.2 8 65 2
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 01:00 AM EDT 23 July 2024
NNE 4 Cloudy 16 100.8 3 96 3
Rankin Inlet Airport 12:00 AM CDT 23 July 2024
SW 4 Partly Cloudy 24 101.6 18 62 10
Resolute Airport 12:17 AM CDT 23 July 2024
NW 20 Cloudy 40 100.2 2 100 2
Salluit Airport 01:00 AM EDT 23 July 2024
W 2 N/A N/A 101.4 5 99 4
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 01:00 AM EDT 23 July 2024
SSW 16 Light Rain 16 100.6 10 71 5
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 PM MDT 22 July 2024
WNW 13 N/A N/A 100.7 12 87 10
Wager Bay 11:00 PM CDT 22 July 2024
E 2 N/A N/A 101.2 17 63 10
Whale Cove Airport 12:00 AM CDT 23 July 2024
SSE 7 N/A N/A 101.7 13 78 9

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: