Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 05:00 AM EDT 20 July 2024
NW 4 N/A N/A 101.3 8 92 7
Arctic Bay 05:00 AM EDT 20 July 2024
NNW 7 N/A N/A 101.2 7 84 5
Baker Lake Airport 04:00 AM CDT 20 July 2024
N 1 Mostly Cloudy 40 102.2 14 94 13
Cape Liverpool 02:00 AM MDT 20 July 2024
W 9 N/A N/A 100.9 14 59 6
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 04:00 AM CDT 20 July 2024
WNW 5 N/A N/A 102.2 14 69 9
Clyde River Airport 05:00 AM EDT 20 July 2024
WSW 7 Sunny 16 101.5 6 84 3
Coral Harbour Airport 04:00 AM EST 20 July 2024
NNW 11 Mainly Sunny 24 102.1 5 93 4
Fort Ross 05:00 AM EDT 20 July 2024
WSW 27 gusts 33 N/A N/A 101.3 4 93 3
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 AM MDT 20 July 2024
WNW 7 Sunny 16 102.3 8 97 7
Grise Fiord Airport 05:00 AM EDT 20 July 2024
calm N/A N/A 100.5 8 79 5
Igloolik Airport 05:00 AM EDT 20 July 2024
WSW 15 N/A N/A 101.6 9 85 6
Iqaluit Airport 05:00 AM EDT 20 July 2024
NW 2 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.9 6 88 4
Ivujivik Airport 05:00 AM EDT 20 July 2024
NE 12 gusts 21 N/A N/A 101.7 5 90 4
Kimmirut Airport 05:00 AM EDT 20 July 2024
N 5 N/A N/A 101.7 9 64 3
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 05:00 AM EDT 20 July 2024
NE 4 Sunny 16 101.8 10 73 5
Kugaaruk Airport 03:00 AM MDT 20 July 2024
WNW 11 gusts 16 N/A N/A 102.2 11 78 7
Naujaat 04:00 AM CDT 20 July 2024
SE 7 N/A N/A 102.1 7 89 6
Pangnirtung Airport 05:00 AM EDT 20 July 2024
WSW 6 N/A N/A 102.0 5 88 4
Pond Inlet Airport 05:00 AM EDT 20 July 2024
SSW 11 Cloudy 16 101.2 14 53 4
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 05:00 AM EDT 20 July 2024
SSW 7 Sunny 16 101.8 7 75 3
Rankin Inlet Airport 04:00 AM CDT 20 July 2024
WSW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.3 12 81 9
Resolute Airport 04:18 AM CDT 20 July 2024
WNW 12 Fog 0.6 100.4 1 100 1
Salluit Airport 05:00 AM EDT 20 July 2024
NE 5 N/A N/A 101.8 4 99 4
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 05:00 AM EDT 20 July 2024
SSW 13 Cloudy 16 101.8 7 82 5
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 AM MDT 20 July 2024
WNW 9 N/A N/A 102.1 7 88 6
Wager Bay 03:00 AM CDT 20 July 2024
ESE 2 N/A N/A 102.0 12 80 9
Whale Cove Airport 04:00 AM CDT 20 July 2024
SE 5 N/A N/A 102.3 10 90 8

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: