Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Navy Board: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 02:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
N 1 Light Snow 5 100.6 -10 87 -11 -11
Arctic Bay 02:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
ESE 3 N/A N/A 100.5 -27 67 -31 -32
Baker Lake Airport 01:00 PM CST 28 November 2020
S 2 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.5 -26 72 -30 -30
Brevoort Island 02:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
NW 10 N/A N/A N/A -6 93 -6 -12
Cape Dorset Airport 02:09 PM EST 28 November 2020
WNW 20 Light Snow 16 100.3 -16 76 -19 -28
Cape Liverpool 11:00 AM MST 28 November 2020
SSW 11 N/A N/A 100.2 -31 71 -35 -45
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 01:00 PM CST 28 November 2020
WNW 6 N/A N/A 101.4 -25 73 -29 -34
Clyde River Airport 02:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
NW 17 Light Snow 5 100.1 -21 83 -23 -34
Coral Harbour Airport 02:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
N 9 Ice Crystals 24 101.0 -23 71 -27 -34
Fort Ross 01:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
E 29 N/A N/A 100.4 -22 N/A N/A -39
Gjoa Haven Airport 12:08 PM MST 28 November 2020
SW 14 Haze 5 101.2 -29 78 -32 -44
Grise Fiord Airport 02:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
ENE 8 Partly Cloudy 24 100.0 -26 54 -33 -36
Hall Beach Airport 02:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
NW 13 Partly Cloudy 16 100.7 -28 75 -31 -41
Igloolik Airport 02:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
WNW 8 N/A N/A 100.6 -26 77 -29 -36
Iqaluit Airport 02:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
NNW 18 gust 25 Drifting Snow 19 99.2 -11 80 -14 -22
Ivujivik Airport 02:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
NNW 17 Light Snow 24 100.5 -9 66 -14 -19
Kimmirut Airport 02:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
WNW 18 gust 26 N/A N/A 99.4 -12 75 -15 -22
Kugaaruk Airport 12:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
SW 18 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.2 -23 72 -27 -37
Naujaat 01:00 PM CST 28 November 2020
WSW 2 Sunny 32 101.2 -28 72 -31 -32
Pangnirtung Airport 02:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
N 1 Cloudy 24 99.1 -6 65 -11 -7
Pond Inlet Airport 02:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
SSE 7 Mainly Clear 24 100.4 -29 78 -32 -40
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 02:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
ENE 8 Light Snow 13 99.4 -11 91 -13 -18
Rankin Inlet Airport 01:00 PM CST 28 November 2020
N 4 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 -26 73 -29 -33
Resolute Airport 01:00 PM CST 28 November 2020
N 2 Light Snow 11 99.9 -21 78 -24 -25
Rowley Island Airport 02:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
NW 18 N/A N/A N/A -24 80 -27 -39
Saglek 03:00 PM AST 28 November 2020
W 14 N/A N/A N/A -9 72 -13 -18
Salluit Airport 02:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
NNW 13 gust 18 Light Snow 11 100.3 -11 78 -14 -20
Shepherd Bay Airport 12:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
WSW 14 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A -27 70 -31 -41
Taloyoak Airport 12:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
SSW 5 Light Snow 10 101.0 -25 77 -28 -33
Wager Bay 12:00 PM CST 28 November 2020
WNW 2 N/A N/A 101.5 -25 74 -28 -29
Whale Cove Airport 01:00 PM CST 28 November 2020
N 8 Light Snow 10 101.3 -19 83 -21 -28

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Heading to Banff or Jasper National Parks this winter?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. North and South highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: