Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 08:00 AM EST 08 December 2019
SE 21 Snow and Blowing Snow 0.4 99.0 -12 86 -13 -23
Arctic Bay 08:00 AM EST 08 December 2019
NNW 3 N/A N/A 101.5 -31 71 -34 -37
Baker Lake Airport 07:00 AM CST 08 December 2019
NW 17 Drifting Snow 24 101.0 -33 65 -38 -50
Brevoort Island 08:00 AM EST 08 December 2019
SSE 13 N/A N/A N/A -11 84 -14 -20
Cape Dorset Airport 08:08 AM EST 08 December 2019
S 3 Light Snow 6 99.7 -12 78 -15 -16
Cape Liverpool 05:00 AM MST 08 December 2019
WSW 9 N/A N/A 101.4 -30 77 -32 -41
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 07:00 AM CST 08 December 2019
WNW 18 N/A N/A 100.5 -34 67 -38 -52
Clyde River Airport 08:00 AM EST 08 December 2019
WNW 4 Clear 16 101.4 -30 78 -32 -37
Coral Harbour Airport 08:00 AM EST 08 December 2019
N 23 gust 29 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 5 99.6 -19 80 -22 -33
Fort Ross 07:00 AM EST 08 December 2019
NW 1 N/A N/A 101.4 -28 75 -31 -30
Gjoa Haven Airport 06:00 AM MST 08 December 2019
N 12 Ice Crystals 16 101.5 -37 71 -40 -52
Grise Fiord Airport 08:00 AM EST 08 December 2019
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.4 -24 81 -27 -28
Hall Beach Airport 08:00 AM EST 08 December 2019
NE 21 Blowing Snow 2 100.6 -21 84 -23 -35
Igloolik Airport 08:00 AM EST 08 December 2019
NE 15 Mist 3 100.8 -28 77 -31 -43
Iqaluit Airport 08:00 AM EST 08 December 2019
S 16 gust 29 Light Snow 24 100.5 -8 62 -14 -17
Ivujivik Airport 08:00 AM EST 08 December 2019
E 12 Light Snow 24 99.4 -14 75 -17 -23
Kimmirut Airport 08:00 AM EST 08 December 2019
SSW 20 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.4 -8 73 -12 -17
Kugaaruk Airport 06:00 AM MST 08 December 2019
WSW 8 N/A N/A 101.2 -36 70 -39 -48
Naujaat 07:00 AM CST 08 December 2019
N 25 N/A N/A 100.4 -31 66 -35 -50
Pangnirtung Airport 08:00 AM EST 08 December 2019
ESE 5 N/A N/A 101.0 -12 58 -18 -17
Pond Inlet Airport 08:00 AM EST 08 December 2019
S 5 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.5 -33 74 -36 -42
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 08:00 AM EST 08 December 2019
ENE 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 -19 80 -21 -21
Rankin Inlet Airport 07:00 AM CST 08 December 2019
NNW 21 Blowing Snow 8 100.6 -34 68 -38 -53
Resolute Airport 07:00 AM CST 08 December 2019
NNE 2 Light Snow 24 101.3 -26 77 -28 -30
Rowley Island Airport 08:02 AM EST 08 December 2019
NNE 19 gust 26 N/A N/A N/A -23 80 -26 -38
Saglek 09:00 AM AST 08 December 2019
SW 9 N/A N/A N/A -14 53 -21 -22
Salluit Airport 08:00 AM EST 08 December 2019
SSE 26 gust 32 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 1 99.5 -14 78 -17 -27
Shepherd Bay Airport 06:00 AM MST 08 December 2019
N 12 gust 21 N/A N/A N/A -35 60 -40 -50
Taloyoak Airport 06:00 AM MST 08 December 2019
N 11 Clear 24 101.4 -34 66 -39 -49
Wager Bay 06:00 AM CST 08 December 2019
NW 8 N/A N/A 100.8 -30 64 -35 -41
Whale Cove Airport 07:00 AM CST 08 December 2019
NW 15 N/A N/A 100.7 -33 72 -37 -49

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: