Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 June 2024
SW 13 N/A N/A 100.9 5 88 3
Arctic Bay 07:00 PM EDT 21 June 2024
NW 15 N/A N/A 100.3 3 79 0
Baker Lake Airport 06:00 PM CDT 21 June 2024
NW 15 gusts 20 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.3 13 44 1
Cape Liverpool 04:00 PM MDT 21 June 2024
WNW 5 N/A N/A 100.3 3 82 0
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 06:00 PM CDT 21 June 2024
NNW 16 gusts 22 N/A N/A 100.9 10 57 2
Clyde River Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 June 2024
NW 8 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.2 5 92 4
Coral Harbour Airport 06:00 PM EST 21 June 2024
SSE 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.4 5 93 4
Fort Ross 07:00 PM EDT 21 June 2024
NW 5 N/A N/A 100.7 5 74 1
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:00 PM MDT 21 June 2024
WNW 13 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.0 4 90 3
Grise Fiord Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 June 2024
WSW 2 N/A N/A 100.2 1 89 -1
Igloolik Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 June 2024
NNW 12 N/A N/A 100.2 2 94 1
Iqaluit Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 June 2024
NW 9 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.4 6 77 2
Ivujivik Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 June 2024
S 17 N/A N/A 100.6 6 79 3
Kimmirut Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 June 2024
W 9 N/A N/A 100.6 2 92 1
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 07:00 PM EDT 21 June 2024
WSW 10 Partly Cloudy 16 100.4 5 80 1
Kugaaruk Airport 05:00 PM MDT 21 June 2024
W 6 Cloudy 24 100.8 4 83 1
Naujaat 06:00 PM CDT 21 June 2024
N 16 N/A N/A 100.6 6 67 1
Pangnirtung Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 June 2024
W 10 N/A N/A 100.1 6 79 2
Pond Inlet Airport 06:00 PM EDT 21 June 2024
NW 2 Mostly Cloudy 64 100.2 4 84 1
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 June 2024
NE 4 Cloudy 16 100.2 2 90 1
Rankin Inlet Airport 06:00 PM CDT 21 June 2024
NNW 27 Partly Cloudy 24 101.1 11 53 2
Resolute Airport 06:00 PM CDT 21 June 2024
W 11 Mostly Cloudy 19 100.7 1 93 0
Salluit Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 June 2024
WSW 21 N/A N/A 100.8 6 74 2
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 07:00 PM EDT 21 June 2024
NW 10 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.2 1 95 0
Taloyoak Airport 05:00 PM MDT 21 June 2024
WNW 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 6 78 2
Wager Bay 05:00 PM CDT 21 June 2024
N 18 gusts 24 N/A N/A 100.8 9 48 -1
Whale Cove Airport 06:00 PM CDT 21 June 2024
NNW 17 N/A N/A 101.2 11 55 3

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: