Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 10:00 AM EST 24 February 2024
SE 14 N/A N/A 99.9 -27 71 -31 -41
Arctic Bay 10:00 AM EST 24 February 2024
NNW 3 N/A N/A 100.0 -27 67 -31 -32
Baker Lake Airport 09:08 AM CST 24 February 2024
NNW 16 Light Snow 32 98.7 -22 75 -25 -35
Cape Liverpool 07:00 AM MST 24 February 2024
WSW 8 N/A N/A 100.0 -25 81 -28 -35
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 09:00 AM CST 24 February 2024
ESE 18 N/A N/A 98.5 -18 76 -21 -30
Clyde River Airport 10:00 AM EST 24 February 2024
NW 33 Blowing Snow 0.2 99.3 -20 83 -22 -37
Coral Harbour Airport 10:00 AM EST 24 February 2024
E 9 Ice Crystals 24 99.4 -27 75 -30 -38
Fort Ross 10:00 AM EST 24 February 2024
NE 16 N/A N/A 99.6 -27 76 -30 -41
Gjoa Haven Airport 08:00 AM MST 24 February 2024
SSW 5 Light Snow 5 99.0 -27 80 -29 -34
Grise Fiord Airport 10:00 AM EST 24 February 2024
WNW 2 N/A N/A 100.1 -25 80 -28 -28
Igloolik Airport 10:00 AM EST 24 February 2024
NNE 7 N/A N/A 99.7 -26 77 -28 -35
Iqaluit Airport 10:00 AM EST 24 February 2024
calm Ice Crystals 24 99.9 -33 64 -37 *
Ivujivik Airport 10:00 AM EST 24 February 2024
SSE 19 N/A N/A 99.7 -25 73 -28 -40
Kimmirut Airport 10:00 AM EST 24 February 2024
NNE 5 N/A N/A 100.0 -29 67 -33 -38
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 10:00 AM EST 24 February 2024
E 6 Light Snow 15 99.5 -23 81 -25 -31
Kugaaruk Airport 08:00 AM MST 24 February 2024
ESE 11 N/A N/A 99.4 -26 70 -30 -39
Naujaat 09:00 AM CST 24 February 2024
ENE 12 N/A N/A 99.4 -24 74 -27 -36
Pangnirtung Airport 10:00 AM EST 24 February 2024
SW 10 gusts 19 Ice Crystals 13 99.4 -32 68 -36 -45
Pond Inlet Airport 10:00 AM EST 24 February 2024
S 6 Sunny 16 100.0 -31 74 -34 -41
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 10:00 AM EST 24 February 2024
SSW 13 Light Snow 16 98.0 -20 68 -24 -31
Rankin Inlet Airport 09:00 AM CST 24 February 2024
ESE 11 Light Snow 3 98.2 -16 85 -18 -26
Resolute Airport 09:00 AM CST 24 February 2024
NE 21 Ice Crystals 32 99.9 -22 79 -25 -37
Salluit Airport 10:00 AM EST 24 February 2024
SSW 24 gusts 32 Blowing Snow 8 99.7 -28 73 -31 -45
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 10:00 AM EST 24 February 2024
NW 5 Mainly Sunny 16 N/A -25 78 -28 -33
Taloyoak Airport 08:00 AM MST 24 February 2024
E 13 N/A N/A 99.2 -24 76 -27 -37
Wager Bay 08:00 AM CST 24 February 2024
ENE 15 N/A N/A 99.2 -23 71 -27 -36
Whale Cove Airport 09:00 AM CST 24 February 2024
ESE 13 N/A N/A 98.0 -14 85 -16 -24

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Date modified: