Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 04:00 PM EST 03 March 2021
N 19 Mist 8 103.0 -29 73 -32 -45
Arctic Bay 04:00 PM EST 03 March 2021
SSE 31 gust 36 N/A N/A 102.5 -32 70 -36 -53
Baker Lake Airport 03:00 PM CST 03 March 2021
SSE 18 N/A N/A 101.6 -18 77 -21 -31
Brevoort Island 04:00 PM EST 03 March 2021
NNE 42 gust 52 N/A N/A N/A -16 88 -17 -32
Cape Hooper 04:00 PM EST 03 March 2021
SW 20 gust 26 N/A N/A N/A -25 N/A N/A -41
Cape Liverpool 01:00 PM MST 03 March 2021
SW 35 gust 44 N/A N/A 102.0 -29 76 -32 -50
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 03:00 PM CST 03 March 2021
SSE 21 Drifting Snow 13 102.6 -20 75 -23 -33
Clyde River Airport 04:00 PM EST 03 March 2021
SW 2 Sunny 16 103.1 -23 51 -31 -27
Coral Harbour Airport 03:00 PM EST 03 March 2021
ENE 6 Ice Crystals 24 103.5 -31 74 -34 -41
Fort Ross 03:00 PM EST 03 March 2021
N/A N/A N/A 101.8 -32 N/A N/A *
Gjoa Haven Airport 01:46 PM MST 03 March 2021
S 4 Haze 8 102.6 -38 68 -42 -47
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 PM EST 03 March 2021
WSW 17 gust 23 Light Snow 1 101.3 -25 75 -29 -40
Igloolik Airport 04:00 PM EST 03 March 2021
SSW 10 N/A N/A 103.3 -37 69 -41 -51
Iqaluit Airport 03:00 PM EST 03 March 2021
NW 31 Blowing Snow 2 102.6 -24 71 -28 -42
Ivujivik Airport 04:00 PM EST 03 March 2021
N 13 N/A N/A 103.3 -23 79 -25 -35
Kimmirut Airport 04:00 PM EST 03 March 2021
N 15 gust 24 Drifting Snow 16 102.1 -12 65 -17 -21
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 04:00 PM EST 03 March 2021
E 4 Mainly Sunny 24 103.4 -26 47 -34 -32
Kugaaruk Airport 02:00 PM MST 03 March 2021
N 3 Light Snow 5 102.8 -32 66 -37 -39
Naujaat 03:00 PM CST 03 March 2021
S 10 N/A N/A 103.2 -26 67 -30 -38
Pangnirtung Airport 04:00 PM EST 03 March 2021
W 4 N/A N/A 102.9 -21 79 -24 -27
Pond Inlet Airport 04:00 PM EST 03 March 2021
WNW 11 gust 16 Mostly Cloudy 11 103.2 -33 72 -37 -47
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 04:00 PM EST 03 March 2021
NNW 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.4 -23 75 -26 -26
Rankin Inlet Airport 02:00 PM CST 03 March 2021
SSE 22 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 0.8 102.4 -18 77 -21 -32
Resolute Airport 03:00 PM CST 03 March 2021
S 20 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 0.8 101.2 -32 68 -36 -50
Saglek 05:00 PM AST 03 March 2021
ENE 15 gust 36 N/A N/A N/A -2 100 -2 -9
Salluit Airport 04:00 PM EST 03 March 2021
NNE 22 Drifting Snow 24 103.1 -24 76 -27 -39
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 04:00 PM EST 03 March 2021
SSW 10 Partly Cloudy 16 103.3 -31 71 -34 -43
Shepherd Bay Airport 02:00 PM MST 03 March 2021
E 7 N/A N/A N/A -40 53 -46 -53
Taloyoak Airport 02:00 PM MST 03 March 2021
S 10 Ice Crystals 24 102.7 -40 65 -44 -55
Wager Bay 02:00 PM CST 03 March 2021
SE 17 N/A N/A 102.8 -24 69 -29 -38
Whale Cove Airport 03:00 PM CST 03 March 2021
SSE 24 Blowing Snow 0.6 102.3 -16 83 -19 -30

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Need to travel Alberta Highway 93?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. Highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin between Lake Louise and Jasper. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: