Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Akulivik Airport 03:00 PM EDT 22 July 2024
WNW 13 Cloudy 16 101.4 10 86 8 *
Arctic Bay 03:00 PM EDT 22 July 2024
WSW 3 N/A N/A 101.2 4 72 0 *
Baker Lake Airport 02:00 PM CDT 22 July 2024
E 3 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.9 20 61 12 *
Cape Liverpool 12:00 PM MDT 22 July 2024
WNW 12 N/A N/A 101.1 4 82 1 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 02:00 PM CDT 22 July 2024
NW 6 Partly Cloudy 24 101.8 23 45 11 25
Clyde River Airport 03:00 PM EDT 22 July 2024
N 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 7 72 2 *
Coral Harbour Airport 02:00 PM EST 22 July 2024
NNW 16 gusts 22 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 20 53 10 22
Fort Ross 03:00 PM EDT 22 July 2024
calm N/A N/A 100.9 6 90 5 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 01:00 PM MDT 22 July 2024
WSW 8 gusts 16 Sunny 16 101.3 16 71 11 *
Grise Fiord Airport 03:00 PM EDT 22 July 2024
SSW 4 Mostly Cloudy 40 101.0 2 85 0 *
Igloolik Airport 03:00 PM EDT 22 July 2024
N 10 Partly Cloudy 24 101.3 12 47 1 *
Iqaluit Airport 03:00 PM EDT 22 July 2024
WSW 8 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.7 17 55 8 *
Ivujivik Airport 03:00 PM EDT 22 July 2024
NW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 7 85 4 *
Kimmirut Airport 03:00 PM EDT 22 July 2024
WNW 14 gusts 19 Partly Cloudy 24 100.7 17 51 7 *
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 03:00 PM EDT 22 July 2024
NNE 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 13 63 6 *
Kugaaruk Airport 01:00 PM MDT 22 July 2024
SW 8 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 19 59 11 *
Naujaat 02:00 PM CDT 22 July 2024
NNW 9 gusts 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 18 62 10 *
Pangnirtung Airport 03:00 PM EDT 22 July 2024
W 11 Mainly Sunny 24 100.7 11 80 8 *
Pond Inlet Airport 03:00 PM EDT 22 July 2024
N 4 Partly Cloudy 64 101.1 8 62 1 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 03:00 PM EDT 22 July 2024
NNW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 5 86 3 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 02:00 PM CDT 22 July 2024
N 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.8 24 41 10 25
Resolute Airport 02:00 PM CDT 22 July 2024
SE 12 Light Rain and Fog 0.6 100.7 2 100 2 *
Salluit Airport 03:00 PM EDT 22 July 2024
NE 7 Mostly Cloudy 11 101.3 10 89 8 *
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 03:00 PM EDT 22 July 2024
NE 6 Partly Cloudy 16 101.3 10 53 1 *
Taloyoak Airport 01:00 PM MDT 22 July 2024
SSW 13 N/A N/A 101.2 13 76 9 *
Wager Bay 01:00 PM CDT 22 July 2024
WSW 13 N/A N/A 101.7 22 49 11 23
Whale Cove Airport 02:00 PM CDT 22 July 2024
ENE 13 Partly Cloudy 24 101.9 23 42 10 25

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: