Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 06:00 PM EDT 19 August 2022
N 14 N/A N/A 101.2 14 76 10
Arctic Bay 06:00 PM EDT 19 August 2022
ESE 20 N/A N/A 100.1 8 69 2
Baker Lake Airport 05:00 PM CDT 19 August 2022
W 16 Partly Cloudy 32 100.6 25 27 5
Brevoort Island 06:00 PM EDT 19 August 2022
NNE 10 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Cape Liverpool 04:00 PM MDT 19 August 2022
ESE 15 N/A N/A 100.6 4 91 3
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 05:00 PM CDT 19 August 2022
SSW 22 gust 29 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 16 68 10
Clyde River Airport 06:38 PM EDT 19 August 2022
E 13 Mainly Sunny 16 101.1 4 94 3
Coral Harbour Airport 05:00 PM EST 19 August 2022
S 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 11 94 10
Fort Ross 06:00 PM EDT 19 August 2022
ENE 4 N/A N/A 99.2 5 96 4
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:08 PM MDT 19 August 2022
W 23 gust 33 Mostly Cloudy 16 99.9 9 88 7
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 PM EDT 19 August 2022
SE 8 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.6 7 57 -1
Igloolik Airport 06:00 PM EDT 19 August 2022
S 16 N/A N/A 100.4 7 94 6
Iqaluit Airport 06:00 PM EDT 19 August 2022
SE 4 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.4 9 74 4
Ivujivik Airport 06:00 PM EDT 19 August 2022
NE 12 N/A N/A 101.4 9 84 7
Kimmirut Airport 06:00 PM EDT 19 August 2022
S 6 N/A N/A 101.4 13 64 6
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 06:00 PM EDT 19 August 2022
SW 6 Partly Cloudy 16 101.4 12 58 4
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 PM MDT 19 August 2022
SSW 14 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.8 15 87 13
Longstaff Bluff 06:00 PM EDT 19 August 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A 8 78 4
Naujaat 05:00 PM CDT 19 August 2022
SSE 6 Light Rain 24 100.6 8 92 6
Pangnirtung Airport 06:00 PM EDT 19 August 2022
SSW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 8 86 6
Pond Inlet Airport 06:00 PM EDT 19 August 2022
NE 8 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.7 8 71 3
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 06:00 PM EDT 19 August 2022
SSW 14 Partly Cloudy 13 101.3 2 95 1
Rankin Inlet Airport 05:00 PM CDT 19 August 2022
SSW 16 gust 23 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 14 78 10
Resolute Airport 05:00 PM CDT 19 August 2022
ESE 35 gust 46 Light Rain 13 99.3 3 94 2
Saglek 07:00 PM ADT 19 August 2022
NNE 34 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Salluit Airport 06:00 PM EDT 19 August 2022
NE 9 N/A N/A 101.5 6 99 6
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 06:00 PM EDT 19 August 2022
S 16 Light Rain 16 100.5 6 92 5
Shepherd Bay Airport 04:00 PM MDT 19 August 2022
W 9 N/A N/A N/A 12 84 9
Taloyoak Airport 04:00 PM MDT 19 August 2022
SW 20 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.6 11 82 8
Wager Bay 04:00 PM CDT 19 August 2022
SE 7 N/A N/A 100.5 13 81 9
Whale Cove Airport 05:00 PM CDT 19 August 2022
S 16 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 12 86 9

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

WeatherCAN app: set custom notifications

Learn how to set custom Air Quality Health Index notifications on the WeatherCAN app

Are you prepared for summer severe weather?

We have information to help you stay safe

Date modified: