Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 03:00 PM EST 23 November 2020
NW 18 Blowing Snow 10 101.2 -8 62 -14 -18
Arctic Bay 03:00 PM EST 23 November 2020
N 4 N/A N/A 101.0 -26 78 -29 -32
Baker Lake Airport 02:05 PM CST 23 November 2020
W 9 Light Snow 16 102.1 -21 79 -23 -30
Brevoort Island 03:00 PM EST 23 November 2020
W 19 N/A N/A N/A -10 75 -14 -20
Cape Dorset Airport 03:00 PM EST 23 November 2020
WSW 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 -16 76 -20 -19
Cape Liverpool 12:00 PM MST 23 November 2020
S 5 N/A N/A 100.9 -19 86 -21 -26
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 02:00 PM CST 23 November 2020
WNW 13 Ice Crystals 13 101.9 -22 76 -26 -34
Clyde River Airport 03:00 PM EST 23 November 2020
NW 24 gust 29 Drifting Snow 2 100.6 -14 90 -15 -27
Coral Harbour Airport 03:00 PM EST 23 November 2020
NNW 16 Mainly Sunny 24 101.3 -21 77 -24 -33
Fort Ross 03:00 PM EST 23 November 2020
E 17 N/A N/A 101.2 -20 N/A N/A -33
Gjoa Haven Airport 01:00 PM MST 23 November 2020
WSW 9 Light Snow 13 101.6 -19 89 -20 -28
Grise Fiord Airport 03:00 PM EST 23 November 2020
1 N/A N/A 100.9 -22 84 -24 -24
Hall Beach Airport 03:00 PM EST 23 November 2020
NW 14 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.0 -24 78 -27 -37
Igloolik Airport 03:00 PM EST 23 November 2020
NW 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 -25 79 -27 -36
Iqaluit Airport 03:00 PM EST 23 November 2020
NW 10 Light Snow 32 100.6 -19 78 -22 -29
Ivujivik Airport 03:05 PM EST 23 November 2020
WNW 16 gust 25 Light Snow 11 101.0 -9 78 -12 -18
Kimmirut Airport 03:00 PM EST 23 November 2020
SW 5 Partly Cloudy 24 100.5 -13 55 -20 -19
Kugaaruk Airport 01:00 PM MST 23 November 2020
SW 16 Drifting Snow 24 101.4 -25 76 -28 -39
Naujaat 02:00 PM CST 23 November 2020
NNW 9 Mainly Clear 32 101.4 -23 71 -27 -33
Pangnirtung Airport 03:00 PM EST 23 November 2020
ENE 9 Light Snow 16 100.2 -8 72 -12 -14
Pond Inlet Airport 03:00 PM EST 23 November 2020
S 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 -26 81 -28 -34
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 03:00 PM EST 23 November 2020
SSW 3 Mostly Cloudy 19 100.5 -12 73 -16 -15
Rankin Inlet Airport 02:00 PM CST 23 November 2020
WNW 12 Ice Crystals 24 102.0 -22 76 -25 -34
Resolute Airport 02:00 PM CST 23 November 2020
calm Light Snow 11 101.0 -16 82 -18 *
Rowley Island Airport 03:00 PM EST 23 November 2020
NW 11 N/A N/A N/A -25 79 -28 -37
Saglek 04:00 PM AST 23 November 2020
WSW 30 N/A N/A N/A -10 79 -13 -22
Salluit Airport 03:00 PM EST 23 November 2020
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.0 -13 72 -17 -20
Shepherd Bay Airport 01:00 PM MST 23 November 2020
W 3 N/A N/A N/A -23 74 -27 -28
Taloyoak Airport 01:00 PM MST 23 November 2020
SW 3 Ice Crystals 24 101.4 -29 74 -33 -35
Wager Bay 01:00 PM CST 23 November 2020
NW 10 N/A N/A 101.7 -22 66 -27 -33
Whale Cove Airport 02:00 PM CST 23 November 2020
NW 8 Mainly Sunny 24 102.1 -23 81 -25 -32

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Heading to Banff or Jasper National Parks this winter?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. North and South highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: