Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 09:00 AM EDT 17 August 2022
SSE 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.3 12 93 11
Arctic Bay 09:00 AM EDT 17 August 2022
NW 8 N/A N/A 101.2 5 77 1
Baker Lake Airport 08:00 AM CDT 17 August 2022
NW 20 gust 26 Partly Cloudy 32 100.8 14 78 10
Brevoort Island 09:00 AM EDT 17 August 2022
E 3 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Cape Liverpool 07:00 AM MDT 17 August 2022
WNW 16 N/A N/A 101.0 4 86 2
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 08:00 AM CDT 17 August 2022
ENE 10 Mist 1 100.7 9 97 9
Clyde River Airport 09:00 AM EDT 17 August 2022
NW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 5 91 4
Coral Harbour Airport 08:00 AM EST 17 August 2022
ESE 8 Light Rain 24 100.8 10 98 9
Fort Ross 09:00 AM EDT 17 August 2022
NE 5 N/A N/A 101.6 3 86 1
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:00 AM MDT 17 August 2022
NE 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 5 91 4
Grise Fiord Airport 09:00 AM EDT 17 August 2022
SSE 2 N/A N/A 101.0 1 99 1
Igloolik Airport 09:00 AM EDT 17 August 2022
N 5 Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 6 80 3
Iqaluit Airport 09:00 AM EDT 17 August 2022
ESE 2 Cloudy 48 101.2 7 93 5
Ivujivik Airport 09:30 AM EDT 17 August 2022
S 15 Light Drizzle 10 101.0 13 96 13
Kimmirut Airport 09:30 AM EDT 17 August 2022
calm Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 10 84 7
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 09:02 AM EDT 17 August 2022
E 5 Light Rain 0.4 101.0 6 100 6
Kugaaruk Airport 07:00 AM MDT 17 August 2022
E 7 N/A N/A 101.2 6 83 3
Longstaff Bluff 09:00 AM EDT 17 August 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A 10 60 2
Naujaat 08:00 AM CDT 17 August 2022
SE 6 N/A N/A 101.2 7 79 3
Pangnirtung Airport 09:00 AM EDT 17 August 2022
WSW 3 Mainly Sunny 24 101.2 9 76 5
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 09:00 AM EDT 17 August 2022
SSW 3 Mostly Cloudy 11 101.2 6 90 5
Rankin Inlet Airport 08:00 AM CDT 17 August 2022
SW 3 Mainly Sunny 24 100.7 16 89 14
Resolute Airport 08:00 AM CDT 17 August 2022
WNW 8 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.6 2 94 2
Saglek 10:00 AM ADT 17 August 2022
W 16 gust 22 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Salluit Airport 09:00 AM EDT 17 August 2022
SW 26 gust 33 Light Rain 13 101.1 14 93 13
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 09:00 AM EDT 17 August 2022
WSW 4 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.3 7 100 7
Shepherd Bay Airport 07:00 AM MDT 17 August 2022
ENE 12 N/A N/A N/A 6 88 4
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 AM MDT 17 August 2022
E 14 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 4 87 2
Wager Bay 07:00 AM CDT 17 August 2022
ENE 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.9 9 83 6
Whale Cove Airport 08:00 AM CDT 17 August 2022
WNW 3 N/A N/A 100.6 15 90 14

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

WeatherCAN app: set custom notifications

Learn how to set custom Air Quality Health Index notifications on the WeatherCAN app

Are you prepared for summer severe weather?

We have information to help you stay safe

Date modified: