Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 11:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
W 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.5 -19 83 -21 -28
Arctic Bay 11:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
SE 2 N/A N/A 100.8 -22 76 -25 -24
Baker Lake Airport 10:00 PM CST 15 January 2021
NW 23 Light Snow 24 101.3 -22 73 -25 -37
Brevoort Island 11:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
SSW 23 gust 29 N/A N/A N/A -10 92 -11 -21
Cape Liverpool 08:00 PM MST 15 January 2021
WNW 8 N/A N/A 100.8 -18 88 -19 -26
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 10:00 PM CST 15 January 2021
NW 23 N/A N/A 100.8 -25 75 -28 -41
Clyde River Airport 11:03 PM EST 15 January 2021
E 6 Light Snow 16 100.8 -17 88 -18 -24
Coral Harbour Airport 11:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
N 3 Light Snow 19 100.0 -23 81 -25 -27
Fort Ross 10:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 -26 N/A N/A *
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 PM MST 15 January 2021
N 18 Light Snow 2 101.2 -24 84 -26 -38
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
2 N/A N/A 101.2 -23 83 -25 -25
Igloolik Airport 11:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
NNE 15 N/A N/A 100.2 -23 80 -25 -36
Iqaluit Airport 11:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
SE 14 Light Snow 24 100.1 -9 83 -11 -17
Ivujivik Airport 11:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
SSW 13 N/A N/A 100.3 -20 81 -22 -31
Kimmirut Airport 11:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
SE 15 N/A N/A 100.1 -10 82 -12 -18
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 11:03 PM EST 15 January 2021
W 15 gust 20 Light Snow 8 99.9 -18 86 -20 -29
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 PM MST 15 January 2021
NNW 11 gust 16 Ice Crystals 16 100.8 -22 77 -25 -33
Naujaat 10:00 PM CST 15 January 2021
NW 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.2 -19 76 -23 -32
Pangnirtung Airport 11:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
SE 18 gust 26 N/A N/A 100.5 -11 70 -16 -22
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
calm Cloudy 16 100.7 -23 84 -25 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 11:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
calm Cloudy 16 100.7 -24 83 -26 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 10:00 PM CST 15 January 2021
NNW 22 Blowing Snow 10 101.0 -24 73 -27 -39
Resolute Airport 10:00 PM CST 15 January 2021
NNW 15 Ice Crystals 24 101.2 -28 67 -32 -42
Rowley Island Airport 11:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
NE 16 N/A N/A N/A -18 85 -20 -30
Saglek 12:00 AM AST 16 January 2021
WSW 19 gust 28 N/A N/A N/A -11 81 -14 -22
Salluit Airport 11:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
SW 14 N/A N/A 100.2 -22 76 -25 -34
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 11:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
N 18 Light Snow 2 99.9 -22 83 -24 -36
Shepherd Bay Airport 09:00 PM MST 15 January 2021
NNW 8 N/A N/A N/A -20 78 -23 -29
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 PM MST 15 January 2021
N 8 Light Snow 13 101.0 -21 76 -24 -30
Wager Bay 09:00 PM CST 15 January 2021
NW 9 N/A N/A 100.7 -20 68 -24 -29
Whale Cove Airport 10:00 PM CST 15 January 2021
WNW 11 N/A N/A 101.2 -25 79 -27 -37

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Need to travel Alberta Highway 93?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. Highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin between Lake Louise and Jasper. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: