Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 10:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
W 9 N/A N/A 100.5 -20 82 -22 -29
Arctic Bay 10:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
SE 3 N/A N/A 100.8 -22 75 -25 -26
Baker Lake Airport 09:00 PM CST 15 January 2021
W 14 gust 19 Light Snow 24 101.4 -22 72 -26 -35
Brevoort Island 10:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
SSW 22 N/A N/A N/A -10 92 -11 -21
Cape Liverpool 07:00 PM MST 15 January 2021
W 7 N/A N/A 100.8 -18 87 -20 -26
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 09:00 PM CST 15 January 2021
WNW 22 N/A N/A 100.8 -25 74 -29 -41
Clyde River Airport 10:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
SW 4 Light Snow 16 100.8 -17 85 -19 -23
Coral Harbour Airport 10:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
N 5 Light Snow 16 100.0 -25 78 -28 -33
Fort Ross 09:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 -28 N/A N/A *
Gjoa Haven Airport 08:00 PM MST 15 January 2021
N 19 gust 24 Light Snow 2 101.2 -23 85 -25 -38
Grise Fiord Airport 10:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
calm N/A N/A 101.2 -23 83 -25 *
Igloolik Airport 10:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
NNE 17 N/A N/A 100.2 -23 79 -26 -37
Iqaluit Airport 10:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
ESE 7 Light Snow 16 100.2 -9 81 -12 -15
Ivujivik Airport 10:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
S 12 N/A N/A 100.3 -20 81 -23 -31
Kimmirut Airport 10:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
SE 13 N/A N/A 100.2 -10 84 -12 -18
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 10:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
W 12 gust 19 Cloudy 16 99.9 -18 86 -20 -29
Kugaaruk Airport 08:00 PM MST 15 January 2021
WNW 8 N/A N/A 100.8 -21 79 -24 -30
Naujaat 09:00 PM CST 15 January 2021
NNW 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.3 -21 75 -24 -34
Pangnirtung Airport 10:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
SE 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.5 -12 71 -16 -22
Pond Inlet Airport 10:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
NNE 2 Cloudy 16 100.8 -23 84 -25 -27
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 10:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
NW 4 Cloudy 16 100.7 -25 80 -27 -32
Rankin Inlet Airport 09:00 PM CST 15 January 2021
NW 17 Ice Crystals 16 101.1 -25 72 -29 -40
Resolute Airport 09:00 PM CST 15 January 2021
NNW 12 Ice Crystals 24 101.2 -31 68 -35 -45
Rowley Island Airport 10:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
NE 17 N/A N/A N/A -18 85 -20 -30
Saglek 11:00 PM AST 15 January 2021
WSW 19 N/A N/A N/A -12 78 -15 -23
Salluit Airport 10:00 PM EST 15 January 2021
WSW 9 N/A N/A 100.3 -22 77 -25 -32
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 10:08 PM EST 15 January 2021
N 15 Light Snow 3 100.0 -23 82 -25 -35
Shepherd Bay Airport 08:00 PM MST 15 January 2021
NW 7 N/A N/A N/A -20 78 -23 -29
Taloyoak Airport 08:00 PM MST 15 January 2021
N 10 Light Snow 6 101.0 -20 79 -23 -30
Wager Bay 08:00 PM CST 15 January 2021
NNW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.8 -18 68 -23 -28
Whale Cove Airport 09:00 PM CST 15 January 2021
NW 15 N/A N/A 101.3 -25 78 -28 -39

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Need to travel Alberta Highway 93?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. Highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin between Lake Louise and Jasper. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: