Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 04:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
SE 13 Drifting Snow 24 100.7 -34 65 -38 -49
Arctic Bay 03:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
2 N/A N/A 100.6 -25 71 -28 -27
Baker Lake Airport 03:00 PM CST 19 January 2022
WNW 18 gust 23 Ice Crystals 10 101.9 -27 69 -31 -43
Brevoort Island 04:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
NNE 9 N/A N/A N/A -19 83 -22 -29
Cape Hooper 04:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
SSW 42 gust 51 N/A N/A N/A -17 N/A N/A -34
Cape Liverpool 01:00 PM MST 19 January 2022
N/A N/A N/A 100.7 -20 84 -22 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 03:00 PM CST 19 January 2022
WNW 31 Blowing Snow 0.4 101.1 -28 73 -32 -48
Clyde River Airport 04:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
NW 35 gust 42 Blowing Snow 0.4 98.7 -13 88 -15 -28
Coral Harbour Airport 04:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
NNW 18 gust 23 Ice Crystals 8 100.2 -31 75 -34 -47
Fort Ross 03:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
WNW 3 N/A N/A 101.2 -23 N/A N/A -27
Gjoa Haven Airport 02:00 PM MST 19 January 2022
NNW 17 Blowing Snow 0.4 101.4 -28 79 -31 -44
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
ESE 2 N/A N/A 101.0 -31 77 -33 -34
Igloolik Airport 04:02 PM EST 19 January 2022
NNW 21 gust 27 Heavy Snow and Blowing Snow 0.2 99.3 -21 80 -24 -36
Iqaluit Airport 04:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
SSW 2 Ice Crystals 16 100.0 -29 73 -32 -33
Ivujivik Airport 04:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
SSE 12 Ice Crystals 13 100.5 -29 74 -32 -42
Kimmirut Airport 04:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
N 2 Partly Cloudy 24 100.2 -28 67 -33 -32
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 04:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
W 16 Ice Crystals 24 99.9 -25 80 -28 -39
Kugaaruk Airport 02:00 PM MST 19 January 2022
W 10 gust 15 Blowing Snow 6 100.8 -27 72 -30 -38
Longstaff Bluff 04:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A -17 86 -18 *
Naujaat 03:00 PM CST 19 January 2022
NNW 19 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.2 -28 73 -31 -44
Pangnirtung Airport 04:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
calm Light Snow 24 99.4 -26 74 -30 *
Pond Inlet Airport 04:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
ENE 13 Partly Cloudy 24 100.1 -14 90 -15 -24
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 04:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
S 8 Mainly Clear 24 98.4 -19 81 -22 -28
Rankin Inlet Airport 03:00 PM CST 19 January 2022
NW 28 gust 38 Blowing Snow 0.4 101.4 -27 70 -31 -45
Resolute Airport 03:00 PM CST 19 January 2022
NNW 8 Ice Crystals 32 101.4 -31 69 -35 -43
Rowley Island Airport 04:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A -18 85 -20 *
Saglek 05:00 PM AST 19 January 2022
W 8 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 04:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
SSW 16 Ice Crystals 16 100.4 -31 71 -35 -47
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 04:00 PM EST 19 January 2022
NNW 25 gust 30 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 0.6 99.3 -24 80 -26 -40
Shepherd Bay Airport 02:00 PM MST 19 January 2022
NNW 11 N/A N/A N/A -33 63 -37 -47
Taloyoak Airport 02:00 PM MST 19 January 2022
NW 13 Ice Crystals 24 101.1 -28 70 -32 -42
Wager Bay 02:00 PM CST 19 January 2022
NW 18 N/A N/A N/A N/A 85 N/A *
Whale Cove Airport 03:00 PM CST 19 January 2022
WNW 24 gust 32 N/A N/A 101.6 -26 77 -29 -43

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Hello Weather

Hello Weather: our upgraded telephone weather service is here. 1-833-794-3556 or 1-833-79HELLO.

Date modified: