Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

East Baffin - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 06:00 AM EST 13 December 2019
WSW 13 N/A N/A 101.4 -16 78 -19 -27
Arctic Bay 06:00 AM EST 13 December 2019
ESE 5 N/A N/A 99.3 -23 74 -26 -30
Baker Lake Airport 05:00 AM CST 13 December 2019
NW 10 Ice Crystals 24 101.4 -27 67 -32 -40
Cape Dorset Airport 06:00 AM EST 13 December 2019
WNW 11 gust 16 Light Snow 3 100.4 -17 87 -18 -26
Cape Liverpool 03:00 AM MST 13 December 2019
SW 8 N/A N/A 99.2 -22 81 -24 -31
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 05:00 AM CST 13 December 2019
WNW 18 N/A N/A 101.1 -32 70 -36 -49
Coral Harbour Airport 06:00 AM EST 13 December 2019
WNW 4 Ice Crystals 24 100.8 -28 76 -31 -36
Fort Ross 05:00 AM EST 13 December 2019
W 25 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.0 -18 82 -21 -33
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:00 AM MST 13 December 2019
NW 18 Mist 5 100.8 -22 85 -24 -36
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 AM EST 13 December 2019
E 6 N/A N/A 99.4 -21 55 -28 -29
Hall Beach Airport 06:00 AM EST 13 December 2019
W 10 gust 15 Light Snow 16 99.9 -25 78 -28 -36
Igloolik Airport 06:00 AM EST 13 December 2019
WNW 15 Mostly Cloudy 23 99.7 -24 80 -27 -37
Iqaluit Airport 06:00 AM EST 13 December 2019
NNW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.6 -20 70 -24 -27
Ivujivik Airport 06:00 AM EST 13 December 2019
SW 18 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.1 -17 79 -20 -30
Kimmirut Airport 06:00 AM EST 13 December 2019
ENE 4 N/A N/A 100.7 -15 83 -17 -20
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 AM MST 13 December 2019
WSW 21 N/A N/A 100.4 -29 75 -32 -46
Naujaat 05:00 AM CST 13 December 2019
NNW 3 N/A N/A 100.5 -30 70 -34 -35
Pangnirtung Airport 06:00 AM EST 13 December 2019
W 12 N/A N/A 100.2 -15 71 -19 -24
Pond Inlet Airport 06:03 AM EST 13 December 2019
SW 2 Light Snow 4 99.3 -23 84 -25 -27
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 06:03 AM EST 13 December 2019
calm Cloudy 16 100.0 -19 89 -21 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 05:00 AM CST 13 December 2019
NW 15 Ice Crystals 8 101.2 -31 70 -35 -46
Resolute Airport 05:00 AM CST 13 December 2019
NNW 25 Drifting Snow 10 99.6 -23 79 -26 -39
Rowley Island Airport 06:00 AM EST 13 December 2019
W 15 N/A N/A N/A -21 82 -23 -34
Salluit Airport 06:00 AM EST 13 December 2019
WSW 24 N/A N/A 101.1 -17 74 -21 -31
Shepherd Bay Airport 04:00 AM MST 13 December 2019
NW 17 N/A N/A N/A -24 74 -27 -38
Taloyoak Airport 04:00 AM MST 13 December 2019
NW 26 Blowing Snow 2 100.4 -22 76 -25 -37
Wager Bay 04:00 AM CST 13 December 2019
WNW 15 N/A N/A 100.8 -28 67 -32 -42
Whale Cove Airport 05:00 AM CST 13 December 2019
W 12 N/A N/A 101.4 -30 73 -33 -44

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: