Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 04:00 AM EST 06 December 2021
W 18 N/A N/A 100.2 -11 68 -16 -22
Arctic Bay 04:00 AM EST 06 December 2021
8 N/A N/A 98.7 -19 70 -23 -27
Baker Lake Airport 03:00 AM CST 06 December 2021
WNW 17 Light Snow 24 100.8 -29 67 -33 -44
Brevoort Island 04:00 AM EST 06 December 2021
W 25 gust 39 N/A N/A N/A -14 88 -16 -27
Cape Hooper 04:00 AM EST 06 December 2021
SSW 7 N/A N/A N/A -13 N/A N/A -19
Cape Liverpool 01:00 AM MST 06 December 2021
N/A N/A N/A 98.4 -18 83 -20 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 03:00 AM CST 06 December 2021
W 21 N/A N/A 100.6 -29 71 -33 -46
Clyde River Airport 04:00 AM EST 06 December 2021
NW 10 Light Snow 16 98.2 -12 87 -14 -20
Coral Harbour Airport 04:00 AM EST 06 December 2021
NW 17 Light Snow 16 99.6 -23 75 -26 -36
Fort Ross 03:00 AM EST 06 December 2021
W 19 N/A N/A 99.4 -24 N/A N/A -39
Gjoa Haven Airport 02:00 AM MST 06 December 2021
WNW 16 gust 21 Mist 3 100.2 -25 83 -27 -38
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 AM EST 06 December 2021
calm N/A N/A 98.6 -20 84 -22 *
Igloolik Airport 04:00 AM EST 06 December 2021
NW 23 gust 28 N/A N/A 98.6 -18 84 -20 -32
Iqaluit Airport 04:00 AM EST 06 December 2021
NW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.3 -12 66 -17 -17
Ivujivik Airport 04:00 AM EST 06 December 2021
WSW 22 gust 29 N/A N/A 99.9 -13 74 -17 -25
Kimmirut Airport 04:00 AM EST 06 December 2021
WSW 18 gust 27 N/A N/A 99.6 -11 78 -15 -22
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 04:00 AM EST 06 December 2021
W 22 gust 30 Blowing Snow 1 99.1 -14 91 -15 -26
Kugaaruk Airport 02:00 AM MST 06 December 2021
WSW 14 N/A N/A 99.8 -25 75 -28 -38
Longstaff Bluff 04:00 AM EST 06 December 2021
N/A N/A N/A N/A -13 74 -17 *
Naujaat 03:00 AM CST 06 December 2021
NW 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 99.6 -23 75 -26 -33
Pangnirtung Airport 04:00 AM EST 06 December 2021
W 19 N/A N/A 98.4 -10 79 -13 -20
Pond Inlet Airport 04:00 AM EST 06 December 2021
NE 3 Light Snow 11 98.3 -16 87 -17 -19
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 04:01 AM EST 06 December 2021
calm Light Snow 3 97.9 -9 92 -10 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 03:00 AM CST 06 December 2021
WNW 13 Blowing Snow 10 100.8 -31 66 -35 -45
Resolute Airport 03:00 AM CST 06 December 2021
NW 22 Ice Crystals 24 99.2 -26 72 -30 -42
Rowley Island Airport 04:00 AM EST 06 December 2021
N/A N/A N/A N/A -19 85 -21 *
Saglek 05:00 AM AST 06 December 2021
W 34 gust 42 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 04:00 AM EST 06 December 2021
WSW 22 gust 28 N/A N/A 99.9 -18 76 -21 -31
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 04:03 AM EST 06 December 2021
NW 25 Blowing Snow 2 98.6 -19 83 -21 -34
Shepherd Bay Airport 02:00 AM MST 06 December 2021
WNW 17 N/A N/A N/A -24 74 -27 -38
Taloyoak Airport 02:00 AM MST 06 December 2021
WNW 15 N/A N/A 99.9 -24 75 -27 -37
Wager Bay 02:00 AM CST 06 December 2021
WNW 19 N/A N/A 100.0 -26 73 -29 -41
Whale Cove Airport 03:00 AM CST 06 December 2021
WNW 13 N/A N/A 100.9 -32 70 -35 -46

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Hello Weather

Hello Weather: our upgraded telephone weather service is here. 1-833-794-3556 or 1-833-79HELLO.

Date modified: