Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

East Baffin: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 12:00 AM EST 25 January 2021
ESE 15 N/A N/A 102.3 -13 87 -15 -23
Arctic Bay 12:00 AM EST 25 January 2021
ESE 3 N/A N/A 104.2 -21 81 -24 -26
Baker Lake Airport 11:00 PM CST 24 January 2021
NW 20 Light Snow 24 103.7 -22 76 -25 -37
Brevoort Island 12:00 AM EST 25 January 2021
E 21 gust 32 N/A N/A N/A -12 89 -13 -23
Cape Liverpool 09:00 PM MST 24 January 2021
W 11 N/A N/A 104.1 -18 83 -20 -27
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 11:00 PM CST 24 January 2021
N 15 N/A N/A 103.2 -17 80 -20 -29
Clyde River Airport 12:00 AM EST 25 January 2021
WNW 21 Light Snow 5 103.6 -13 94 -14 -25
Coral Harbour Airport 12:00 AM EST 25 January 2021
N 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.9 -18 79 -21 -29
Fort Ross 11:00 PM EST 24 January 2021
N/A N/A N/A 104.6 -28 N/A N/A *
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 PM MST 24 January 2021
NE 13 Cloudy 16 104.2 -23 85 -25 -35
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 AM EST 25 January 2021
3 N/A N/A 104.4 -21 85 -23 -26
Igloolik Airport 12:00 AM EST 25 January 2021
N 14 N/A N/A 103.6 -21 80 -23 -33
Iqaluit Airport 12:00 AM EST 25 January 2021
NW 7 Clear 24 102.7 -19 77 -22 -28
Ivujivik Airport 12:00 AM EST 25 January 2021
ENE 5 N/A N/A 102.6 -14 86 -16 -20
Kimmirut Airport 12:00 AM EST 25 January 2021
NNW 4 N/A N/A 102.6 -9 59 -16 -13
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 12:00 AM EST 25 January 2021
ESE 9 Clear 16 102.7 -15 90 -16 -24
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 PM MST 24 January 2021
WSW 8 N/A N/A 104.3 -31 74 -34 -42
Naujaat 11:00 PM CST 24 January 2021
N 30 N/A N/A 103.5 -24 73 -28 -42
Pangnirtung Airport 12:00 AM EST 25 January 2021
ENE 4 N/A N/A 102.6 -11 67 -16 -15
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 AM EST 25 January 2021
SE 3 Cloudy 16 104.0 -16 91 -17 -19
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 12:00 AM EST 25 January 2021
ENE 15 N/A N/A 103.2 -12 94 -13 -22
Rankin Inlet Airport 11:00 PM CST 24 January 2021
NNE 9 Light Snow 10 103.3 -18 77 -21 -27
Resolute Airport 11:00 PM CST 24 January 2021
SE 3 Clear 24 104.6 -26 73 -29 -32
Rowley Island Airport 12:00 AM EST 25 January 2021
NNW 11 N/A N/A N/A -20 83 -22 -31
Saglek 01:00 AM AST 25 January 2021
N/A N/A N/A N/A -7 100 -7 *
Salluit Airport 12:00 AM EST 25 January 2021
NE 3 N/A N/A 102.6 -16 83 -18 -21
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 12:00 AM EST 25 January 2021
N 11 gust 16 Clear 16 103.5 -20 82 -22 -31
Shepherd Bay Airport 10:00 PM MST 24 January 2021
NE 8 N/A N/A N/A -26 71 -30 -37
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 PM MST 24 January 2021
N 9 Ice Crystals 24 104.3 -29 72 -32 -41
Wager Bay 10:00 PM CST 24 January 2021
W 4 N/A N/A 103.7 -19 60 -25 -26
Whale Cove Airport 11:00 PM CST 24 January 2021
N 16 N/A N/A 103.2 -19 83 -21 -31

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Need to travel Alberta Highway 93?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. Highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin between Lake Louise and Jasper. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: