Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

East Baffin: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 12:00 PM EST 18 January 2022
SE 15 Drifting Snow 24 100.4 -33 67 -37 -49
Arctic Bay 12:00 PM EST 18 January 2022
3 N/A N/A 101.1 -28 72 -32 -34
Baker Lake Airport 11:00 AM CST 18 January 2022
NW 14 Ice Crystals 6 101.5 -31 67 -35 -46
Brevoort Island 12:00 PM EST 18 January 2022
NE 15 N/A N/A N/A -16 87 -18 -27
Cape Hooper 12:00 PM EST 18 January 2022
W 5 N/A N/A N/A -24 N/A N/A -32
Cape Liverpool 09:00 AM MST 18 January 2022
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -20 85 -22 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 11:00 AM CST 18 January 2022
NW 10 Mainly Sunny 24 100.8 -34 68 -37 -47
Clyde River Airport 12:19 PM EST 18 January 2022
NW 12 Snow Grains 24 100.7 -25 79 -28 -38
Coral Harbour Airport 12:00 PM EST 18 January 2022
N 8 Ice Crystals 24 100.3 -34 71 -37 -45
Fort Ross 12:00 PM EST 18 January 2022
N 9 N/A N/A 101.6 -23 N/A N/A -33
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 AM MST 18 January 2022
N 21 Blowing Snow 1 101.5 -29 78 -31 -46
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 AM EST 18 January 2022
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.3 -26 72 -30 -29
Igloolik Airport 12:00 PM EST 18 January 2022
N 11 Mainly Sunny 24 100.6 -33 71 -37 -47
Iqaluit Airport 12:00 PM EST 18 January 2022
NW 8 Light Snow 6 99.9 -24 74 -27 -34
Ivujivik Airport 12:00 PM EST 18 January 2022
SSE 15 Ice Crystals 24 100.2 -28 75 -32 -43
Kimmirut Airport 12:00 PM EST 18 January 2022
N 6 Partly Cloudy 24 99.9 -27 62 -32 -36
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 12:00 PM EST 18 January 2022
WSW 3 Partly Cloudy 24 99.9 -25 80 -27 -31
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 AM MST 18 January 2022
WSW 3 N/A N/A 101.1 -31 73 -34 -37
Longstaff Bluff 12:00 PM EST 18 January 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A -26 78 -28 *
Naujaat 11:00 AM CST 18 January 2022
NNW 15 Drifting Snow 16 100.6 -32 70 -36 -47
Pangnirtung Airport 12:00 PM EST 18 January 2022
NE 7 Light Snow 5 100.1 -15 80 -18 -23
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 PM EST 18 January 2022
ESE 2 Partly Cloudy 64 101.0 -32 75 -35 -35
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 12:00 PM EST 18 January 2022
WNW 2 Ice Crystals 4 100.3 -20 83 -23 -23
Rankin Inlet Airport 11:00 AM CST 18 January 2022
NNW 18 Blowing Snow 8 100.9 -32 65 -37 -49
Resolute Airport 11:00 AM CST 18 January 2022
NW 24 Blowing Snow 6 101.7 -30 70 -34 -48
Rowley Island Airport 12:00 PM EST 18 January 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A -29 77 -32 *
Saglek 01:00 PM AST 18 January 2022
N 12 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 12:00 PM EST 18 January 2022
SSW 12 Sunny 24 100.2 -31 71 -34 -45
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 12:00 PM EST 18 January 2022
NNW 15 Ice Crystals 2 100.5 -33 69 -37 -49
Shepherd Bay Airport 10:00 AM MST 18 January 2022
E 2 N/A N/A N/A -38 57 -44 -44
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 AM MST 18 January 2022
NNW 6 Clear 24 101.4 -29 73 -33 -39
Wager Bay 10:00 AM CST 18 January 2022
WNW 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A 90 N/A *
Whale Cove Airport 11:00 AM CST 18 January 2022
NW 15 Ice Crystals 24 101.0 -31 69 -35 -46

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Hello Weather

Hello Weather: our upgraded telephone weather service is here. 1-833-794-3556 or 1-833-79HELLO.

Date modified: