Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Committee: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 01:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
SSE 19 gust 25 Drifting Snow 11 102.3 -11 77 -15 -22
Arctic Bay 01:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
SE 21 N/A N/A 100.9 -18 76 -22 -32
Baker Lake Airport 12:00 PM CST 30 November 2020
NW 10 Drifting Snow 32 100.1 -18 73 -22 -28
Brevoort Island 01:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
N 17 N/A N/A N/A -15 70 -19 -26
Cape Dorset Airport 01:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
S 11 gust 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 -7 73 -11 -15
Cape Liverpool 10:00 AM MST 30 November 2020
WSW 4 N/A N/A 101.2 -23 83 -25 -30
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CST 30 November 2020
S 12 Light Snow 4 100.2 -11 88 -12 -19
Clyde River Airport 01:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
calm Ice Crystals 24 101.6 -26 72 -30 *
Coral Harbour Airport 01:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
S 15 gust 20 Light Snow 24 101.2 -10 86 -12 -19
Fort Ross 12:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
NNE 6 N/A N/A 100.3 -17 N/A N/A -24
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 AM MST 30 November 2020
W 2 Mist 5 99.8 -16 92 -17 -19
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
5 N/A N/A 101.2 -23 73 -26 -31
Hall Beach Airport 01:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
SSW 13 gust 18 Light Snow 13 101.1 -12 84 -14 -21
Igloolik Airport 01:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
S 16 Light Snow 10 101.1 -14 86 -16 -25
Iqaluit Airport 01:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
NW 12 Drifting Snow 48 102.3 -23 68 -27 -34
Ivujivik Airport 01:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
SSE 23 gust 31 Blowing Snow 0.4 102.0 -11 85 -13 -23
Kimmirut Airport 01:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
NNW 5 Sunny 24 102.2 -18 59 -25 -25
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 AM MST 30 November 2020
SSE 19 gust 27 Drifting Snow 10 100.1 -12 77 -15 -22
Naujaat 12:00 PM CST 30 November 2020
S 22 gust 28 Blowing Snow 5 100.7 -11 81 -13 -22
Pangnirtung Airport 01:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
SSW 6 Light Snow 4 101.7 -13 81 -16 -20
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
SSE 10 Light Snow 13 101.4 -25 81 -27 -36
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 01:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
SE 2 Light Snow 24 101.6 -16 92 -17 -19
Rankin Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CST 30 November 2020
SSW 10 Drifting Snow 24 100.2 -13 80 -16 -22
Resolute Airport 12:00 PM CST 30 November 2020
SE 21 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 3 100.4 -20 79 -22 -33
Rowley Island Airport 01:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
SSE 21 gust 28 N/A N/A N/A -13 90 -15 -25
Saglek 02:00 PM AST 30 November 2020
W 10 N/A N/A N/A -11 59 -17 -18
Salluit Airport 01:00 PM EST 30 November 2020
S 16 Mainly Sunny 24 102.3 -14 73 -18 -25
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 AM MST 30 November 2020
S 5 N/A N/A N/A -15 85 -17 -21
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 AM MST 30 November 2020
ESE 10 Light Snow 5 100.0 -14 83 -16 -23
Wager Bay 11:00 AM CST 30 November 2020
SSE 25 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.3 -10 87 -12 -22
Whale Cove Airport 12:00 PM CST 30 November 2020
SW 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.2 -14 85 -16 -23

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Heading to Banff or Jasper National Parks this winter?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. North and South highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: