Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 06:00 AM EST 26 February 2024
WSW 15 N/A N/A 99.8 -28 70 -32 -42
Arctic Bay 06:00 AM EST 26 February 2024
NW 2 N/A N/A 99.7 -31 68 -35 -35
Baker Lake Airport 05:00 AM CST 26 February 2024
NW 24 Blowing Snow 5 99.7 -30 70 -33 -48
Cape Liverpool 03:00 AM MST 26 February 2024
SSE 3 N/A N/A 99.5 -33 73 -36 -39
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 05:00 AM CST 26 February 2024
NW 13 N/A N/A 99.3 -32 68 -36 -47
Clyde River Airport 06:00 AM EST 26 February 2024
W 2 N/A 16 99.7 -29 75 -32 -33
Coral Harbour Airport 06:00 AM EST 26 February 2024
NE 12 Light Snow 24 98.8 -21 72 -24 -32
Fort Ross 06:00 AM EST 26 February 2024
calm N/A N/A 100.0 -28 74 -31 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:07 AM MST 26 February 2024
N 14 Haze 10 100.1 -34 73 -37 -49
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 AM EST 26 February 2024
calm N/A N/A 99.6 -39 66 -42 *
Igloolik Airport 06:00 AM EST 26 February 2024
N 8 N/A N/A 99.5 -32 73 -35 -43
Iqaluit Airport 06:00 AM EST 26 February 2024
N 1 Light Snow 19 99.1 -20 77 -23 -22
Ivujivik Airport 06:00 AM EST 26 February 2024
S 26 gusts 32 N/A N/A 99.2 -24 76 -27 -41
Kimmirut Airport 06:00 AM EST 26 February 2024
SSE 3 N/A N/A 99.1 -17 82 -19 -21
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 06:00 AM EST 26 February 2024
E 5 Light Snow 2 98.7 -18 90 -19 -24
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 AM MST 26 February 2024
WSW 5 N/A N/A 99.9 -31 73 -34 -40
Naujaat 05:00 AM CST 26 February 2024
N 16 N/A N/A 99.3 -26 70 -30 -40
Pangnirtung Airport 06:00 AM EST 26 February 2024
ENE 4 N/A N/A 99.5 -23 74 -27 -30
Pond Inlet Airport 06:00 AM EST 26 February 2024
S 4 Clear 16 99.6 -30 74 -33 -38
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 06:00 AM EST 26 February 2024
NE 2 Clear 16 99.7 -25 67 -30 -29
Resolute Airport 05:00 AM CST 26 February 2024
NW 9 Ice Crystals 24 100.1 -37 69 -41 -51
Salluit Airport 06:00 AM EST 26 February 2024
SSW 31 gusts 42 N/A N/A 99.3 -28 76 -31 -47
Taloyoak Airport 04:00 AM MST 26 February 2024
NNE 6 Ice Crystals 24 100.0 -32 72 -35 -42
Wager Bay 04:00 AM CST 26 February 2024
NNE 21 gusts 27 N/A N/A 99.3 -25 66 -29 -40
Whale Cove Airport 05:00 AM CST 26 February 2024
WSW 4 N/A N/A 99.4 -38 65 -42 -46

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Date modified: