Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Akulivik Airport 11:00 AM EDT 23 June 2024
WSW 15 gusts 21 N/A N/A 100.5 4 94 3
Arctic Bay 11:00 AM EDT 23 June 2024
WNW 9 N/A N/A 100.2 3 80 0
Baker Lake Airport 10:00 AM CDT 23 June 2024
SSE 6 Mostly Cloudy 40 101.0 9 63 2
Cape Liverpool 08:00 AM MDT 23 June 2024
WNW 6 N/A N/A 100.3 2 88 0
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CDT 23 June 2024
WNW 11 N/A N/A 100.8 7 56 -1
Clyde River Airport 11:00 AM EDT 23 June 2024
NNW 9 Cloudy 15 100.2 5 86 2
Coral Harbour Airport 10:00 AM EST 23 June 2024
NNW 13 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 6 69 1
Fort Ross 11:00 AM EDT 23 June 2024
W 9 N/A N/A 100.5 2 78 -1
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 AM MDT 23 June 2024
NW 16 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 3 88 1
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 AM EDT 23 June 2024
WSW 3 N/A N/A 100.2 1 84 -1
Igloolik Airport 11:00 AM EDT 23 June 2024
E 6 N/A N/A 100.2 3 93 2
Iqaluit Airport 11:00 AM EDT 23 June 2024
SE 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.1 2 94 2
Ivujivik Airport 11:00 AM EDT 23 June 2024
WSW 9 N/A N/A 100.0 2 99 2
Kimmirut Airport 11:00 AM EDT 23 June 2024
S 8 N/A N/A 100.2 3 82 1
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 11:00 AM EDT 23 June 2024
E 3 Cloudy 16 100.0 4 86 2
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 AM MDT 23 June 2024
W 6 N/A N/A 100.6 2 92 1
Naujaat 10:00 AM CDT 23 June 2024
NNW 11 gusts 18 N/A N/A 100.4 4 92 2
Pangnirtung Airport 11:00 AM EDT 23 June 2024
W 10 N/A N/A 100.1 6 90 4
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 11:00 AM EDT 23 June 2024
SSW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.1 4 85 2
Rankin Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CDT 23 June 2024
N 11 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 9 60 2
Resolute Airport 10:00 AM CDT 23 June 2024
NNW 11 Light Snowshower 19 100.4 1 81 -2
Salluit Airport 11:00 AM EDT 23 June 2024
SW 21 gusts 27 N/A N/A 100.1 3 91 2
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 11:00 AM EDT 23 June 2024
NE 8 Cloudy 16 100.1 1 98 1
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 AM MDT 23 June 2024
NW 14 N/A N/A 100.5 2 88 0
Wager Bay 09:00 AM CDT 23 June 2024
NNW 16 N/A N/A 100.6 5 60 -2
Whale Cove Airport 10:00 AM CDT 23 June 2024
NNE 12 Mainly Sunny 24 100.9 10 56 2

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: