Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Central - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 03:00 PM EST 07 February 2023
E 31 gust 39 N/A N/A 99.2 -22 75 -25 -39
Arctic Bay 03:00 PM EST 07 February 2023
WNW 6 N/A N/A 101.0 -36 60 -41 -47
Baker Lake Airport 02:00 PM CST 07 February 2023
NW 2 Ice Crystals 32 101.0 -38 65 -43 -42
Brevoort Island 03:00 PM EST 07 February 2023
E 13 N/A N/A N/A -26 78 -29 -39
Cape Liverpool 12:00 PM MST 07 February 2023
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 -37 69 -41 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 02:00 PM CST 07 February 2023
NW 8 Ice Crystals 24 101.0 -35 68 -39 -48
Clyde River Airport 03:00 PM EST 07 February 2023
NNW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 -35 70 -38 -46
Coral Harbour Airport 03:00 PM EST 07 February 2023
N 8 Ice Crystals 24 100.8 -32 72 -35 -44
Fort Ross 03:00 PM EST 07 February 2023
N 9 N/A N/A 100.7 -35 65 -39 -48
Gjoa Haven Airport 01:00 PM MST 07 February 2023
SW 7 Ice Crystals 10 100.8 -35 66 -39 -47
Grise Fiord Airport 03:00 PM EST 07 February 2023
N 2 Partly Cloudy 13 100.9 -34 58 -40 -38
Igloolik Airport 03:00 PM EST 07 February 2023
WNW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 -35 69 -39 -45
Iqaluit Airport 03:00 PM EST 07 February 2023
NNW 9 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.0 -33 69 -37 -45
Ivujivik Airport 03:00 PM EST 07 February 2023
NE 12 gust 21 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.0 -19 66 -24 -30
Kimmirut Airport 03:00 PM EST 07 February 2023
N 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.6 -27 64 -32 -40
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 03:00 PM EST 07 February 2023
ENE 15 Ice Crystals 10 100.7 -27 77 -30 -41
Kugaaruk Airport 01:00 PM MST 07 February 2023
SW 12 Partly Cloudy 24 100.8 -35 62 -40 -50
Longstaff Bluff 03:00 PM EST 07 February 2023
N/A N/A N/A N/A -36 68 -40 *
Naujaat 02:00 PM CST 07 February 2023
NW 2 Sunny 24 100.9 -36 67 -40 -41
Pangnirtung Airport 03:00 PM EST 07 February 2023
WSW 2 Sunny 24 101.1 -34 68 -38 -38
Pond Inlet Airport 03:00 PM EST 07 February 2023
SSE 8 Partly Cloudy 64 101.1 -37 70 -40 -49
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 03:00 PM EST 07 February 2023
SSW 5 Clear 24 101.1 -33 69 -37 -42
Rankin Inlet Airport 02:00 PM CST 07 February 2023
N 4 Ice Crystals 10 101.0 -35 70 -38 -43
Resolute Airport 02:00 PM CST 07 February 2023
ESE 16 Ice Crystals 24 100.6 -34 69 -38 -51
Rowley Island Airport 03:00 PM EST 07 February 2023
N/A N/A N/A N/A -32 73 -35 *
Saglek 04:00 PM AST 07 February 2023
SW 21 gust 27 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 03:00 PM EST 07 February 2023
NE 15 Light Snow 1 100.0 -22 75 -25 -35
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 03:00 PM EST 07 February 2023
NW 9 Mostly Cloudy 15 100.8 -38 66 -42 -51
Shepherd Bay Airport 01:00 PM MST 07 February 2023
SW 6 N/A N/A N/A -38 56 -43 -49
Taloyoak Airport 01:00 PM MST 07 February 2023
SE 6 Ice Crystals 24 100.8 -38 67 -42 -50
Wager Bay 01:00 PM CST 07 February 2023
WNW 3 N/A N/A 101.0 -37 62 -42 -44
Whale Cove Airport 02:00 PM CST 07 February 2023
NNE 5 Mainly Sunny 24 101.0 -32 71 -36 -42

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: