Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Byam: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 09:00 PM EDT 27 May 2024
N 13 N/A N/A 101.4 0 77 -4 -6
Arctic Bay 09:00 PM EDT 27 May 2024
NW 13 gusts 18 N/A N/A 101.2 -3 78 -6 -10
Baker Lake Airport 08:00 PM CDT 27 May 2024
NNW 14 Mostly Cloudy 40 102.5 3 70 -2 *
Cape Liverpool 06:00 PM MDT 27 May 2024
WNW 16 gusts 21 N/A N/A 100.9 -2 86 -4 -9
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 08:00 PM CDT 27 May 2024
NNW 11 N/A N/A 102.1 4 64 -2 *
Clyde River Airport 09:00 PM EDT 27 May 2024
WSW 6 Cloudy 16 100.8 -4 89 -5 -8
Coral Harbour Airport 08:00 PM EST 27 May 2024
N 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 -2 75 -5 -7
Fort Ross 09:00 PM EDT 27 May 2024
WSW 13 N/A N/A 102.1 -1 71 -6 -7
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:00 PM MDT 27 May 2024
NNW 13 Mainly Sunny 16 102.5 -1 89 -3 -7
Grise Fiord Airport 09:00 PM EDT 27 May 2024
NE 14 gusts 25 N/A N/A 101.0 0 60 -7 *
Igloolik Airport 09:00 PM EDT 27 May 2024
NNW 19 N/A N/A 101.1 -2 86 -4 -9
Iqaluit Airport 09:00 PM EDT 27 May 2024
NW 8 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.0 -3 71 -7 -7
Ivujivik Airport 09:00 PM EDT 27 May 2024
NNW 13 N/A N/A 101.4 -2 76 -5 -8
Kimmirut Airport 09:00 PM EDT 27 May 2024
N 14 N/A N/A 100.9 -1 64 -7 -7
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 09:00 PM EDT 27 May 2024
NW 13 Cloudy 16 101.3 -2 79 -5 -8
Kugaaruk Airport 07:00 PM MDT 27 May 2024
WNW 5 N/A N/A 102.1 2 73 -3 *
Naujaat 08:00 PM CDT 27 May 2024
N 12 gusts 24 N/A N/A 101.8 -2 81 -5 -8
Pangnirtung Airport 09:00 PM EDT 27 May 2024
WSW 4 N/A N/A 100.8 -3 84 -5 -6
Pond Inlet Airport 09:00 PM EDT 27 May 2024
SW 15 gusts 20 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.8 -1 86 -4 -8
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 09:00 PM EDT 27 May 2024
NNE 8 Cloudy 16 100.9 -4 84 -6 -9
Rankin Inlet Airport 08:00 PM CDT 27 May 2024
NNW 13 Partly Cloudy 24 102.2 4 69 -2 *
Resolute Airport 08:00 PM CDT 27 May 2024
WNW 15 Cloudy 40 101.9 -4 90 -5 -11
Salluit Airport 09:00 PM EDT 27 May 2024
N 8 N/A N/A 101.3 -3 90 -5 -8
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 09:00 PM EDT 27 May 2024
WNW 14 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.2 -3 91 -4 -10
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 PM MDT 27 May 2024
NW 20 Mainly Sunny 24 102.2 -2 84 -4 -10
Wager Bay 07:00 PM CDT 27 May 2024
NNW 17 N/A N/A 102.0 4 59 -3 *
Whale Cove Airport 08:00 PM CDT 27 May 2024
N 12 N/A N/A 102.3 3 71 -1 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: