Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arviat - eastern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 11:00 AM EST 18 January 2021
NNE 17 Ice Crystals 0.4 101.1 -21 80 -24 -34
Arctic Bay 11:00 AM EST 18 January 2021
SE 3 N/A N/A 102.4 -23 78 -26 -28
Baker Lake Airport 10:21 AM CST 18 January 2021
NW 23 Blowing Snow 10 102.2 -27 69 -32 -44
Brevoort Island 11:00 AM EST 18 January 2021
NE 24 gust 31 N/A N/A N/A -16 87 -18 -29
Cape Liverpool 08:00 AM MST 18 January 2021
calm N/A N/A 102.3 -19 86 -21 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CST 18 January 2021
WNW 14 N/A N/A 101.7 -27 74 -30 -41
Clyde River Airport 11:00 AM EST 18 January 2021
W 9 Cloudy 40 102.1 -15 82 -17 -23
Coral Harbour Airport 11:00 AM EST 18 January 2021
NNW 7 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -35 72 -38 -47
Fort Ross 11:00 AM EST 18 January 2021
N/A N/A N/A 102.3 -16 N/A N/A *
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 AM MST 18 January 2021
N 11 Blowing Snow 4 102.3 -27 82 -29 -39
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 AM EST 18 January 2021
1 N/A N/A 102.7 -23 79 -25 -24
Igloolik Airport 11:00 AM EST 18 January 2021
NNE 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.3 -20 82 -22 -30
Iqaluit Airport 11:17 AM EST 18 January 2021
SE 3 Light Snow 5 100.9 -18 80 -20 -22
Ivujivik Airport 11:00 AM EST 18 January 2021
NNW 10 Light Snow 24 101.2 -17 84 -20 -27
Kimmirut Airport 11:00 AM EST 18 January 2021
NNE 11 Light Snow 2 100.5 -9 83 -11 -16
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 11:00 AM EST 18 January 2021
NNE 13 Drifting Snow 24 101.2 -23 79 -26 -35
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 AM MST 18 January 2021
SE 10 Ice Crystals 24 102.2 -22 77 -25 -33
Naujaat 10:00 AM CST 18 January 2021
ENE 19 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.8 -21 72 -25 -35
Pangnirtung Airport 11:00 AM EST 18 January 2021
E 3 Cloudy 24 101.7 -20 76 -23 -25
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 AM EST 18 January 2021
SE 4 Mostly Cloudy 40 102.3 -20 85 -22 -26
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 11:00 AM EST 18 January 2021
calm Ice Crystals 16 102.2 -18 75 -21 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CST 18 January 2021
NNW 13 Ice Crystals 16 101.8 -27 70 -31 -40
Resolute Airport 10:00 AM CST 18 January 2021
WNW 8 Light Snow 19 102.5 -21 74 -24 -30
Rowley Island Airport 11:00 AM EST 18 January 2021
ENE 7 N/A N/A N/A -18 85 -20 -26
Saglek 12:00 PM AST 18 January 2021
SE 28 gust 37 N/A N/A N/A -3 100 N/A -12
Salluit Airport 11:00 AM EST 18 January 2021
NNE 2 Light Snow 4 101.0 -22 78 -25 -25
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 11:18 AM EST 18 January 2021
NE 5 Cloudy 16 102.2 -17 86 -19 -24
Shepherd Bay Airport 09:00 AM MST 18 January 2021
SE 6 N/A N/A N/A -29 67 -33 -38
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 AM MST 18 January 2021
N 1 Light Snow 10 102.3 -27 75 -30 -29
Wager Bay 09:00 AM CST 18 January 2021
NE 5 N/A N/A 101.8 -22 68 -27 -30
Whale Cove Airport 10:00 AM CST 18 January 2021
NW 7 Mainly Sunny 24 101.9 -27 75 -31 -37

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Need to travel Alberta Highway 93?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. Highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin between Lake Louise and Jasper. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: