Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arviat - eastern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 08:00 AM EST 01 December 2020
SE 26 N/A N/A 102.1 -11 87 -13 -23
Arctic Bay 07:00 AM EST 01 December 2020
ENE 7 N/A N/A 100.9 -15 66 -20 -22
Baker Lake Airport 07:00 AM CST 01 December 2020
N 5 N/A N/A 101.4 -21 72 -24 -27
Brevoort Island 08:00 AM EST 01 December 2020
W 5 N/A N/A N/A -12 48 -21 -17
Cape Dorset Airport 07:52 AM EST 01 December 2020
SSE 18 gust 23 Light Snow 2 101.8 -6 87 -8 -15
Cape Liverpool 05:00 AM MST 01 December 2020
SE 4 N/A N/A 101.0 -20 85 -21 -25
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 07:00 AM CST 01 December 2020
NW 5 N/A N/A 101.4 -19 81 -21 -25
Clyde River Airport 07:00 AM EST 01 December 2020
SSW 7 Cloudy 16 101.6 -11 69 -16 -18
Coral Harbour Airport 07:38 AM EST 01 December 2020
WSW 8 Light Snow 5 101.4 -9 94 -10 -15
Fort Ross 07:00 AM EST 01 December 2020
E 16 N/A N/A 101.1 -21 N/A N/A -33
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:28 AM MST 01 December 2020
SSW 5 Mist 4 101.4 -22 86 -23 -29
Grise Fiord Airport 08:00 AM EST 01 December 2020
S 3 Cloudy 24 101.2 -22 66 -27 -27
Hall Beach Airport 08:00 AM EST 01 December 2020
W 8 Cloudy 16 101.0 -14 87 -15 -21
Igloolik Airport 08:00 AM EST 01 December 2020
W 7 N/A N/A 101.0 -13 87 -15 -20
Iqaluit Airport 08:00 AM EST 01 December 2020
N 4 Partly Cloudy 48 102.9 -22 64 -27 -28
Ivujivik Airport 08:00 AM EST 01 December 2020
SE 28 gust 35 Blowing Snow 0.4 101.9 -13 84 -16 -27
Kimmirut Airport 08:00 AM EST 01 December 2020
N 6 Light Snow 24 102.8 -18 57 -25 -25
Kugaaruk Airport 06:00 AM MST 01 December 2020
WSW 14 N/A N/A 101.5 -22 78 -24 -34
Naujaat 06:00 AM CST 01 December 2020
NW 5 N/A N/A 101.3 -19 75 -22 -26
Pangnirtung Airport 08:00 AM EST 01 December 2020
calm N/A N/A 102.6 -13 56 -20 *
Pond Inlet Airport 08:00 AM EST 01 December 2020
WNW 3 Cloudy 13 101.2 -15 87 -16 -18
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 08:00 AM EST 01 December 2020
SSW 10 gust 15 Partly Cloudy 16 102.2 -12 73 -16 -20
Rankin Inlet Airport 07:00 AM CST 01 December 2020
E 6 Light Snow 3 101.3 -12 86 -14 -18
Resolute Airport 07:00 AM CST 01 December 2020
N 5 Ice Crystals 16 100.8 -24 76 -27 -32
Rowley Island Airport 08:00 AM EST 01 December 2020
SSE 14 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A -9 94 -10 -18
Saglek 09:00 AM AST 01 December 2020
SE 6 N/A N/A N/A -12 88 -14 -18
Salluit Airport 08:00 AM EST 01 December 2020
S 32 gust 39 N/A N/A 102.4 -17 78 -20 -32
Shepherd Bay Airport 06:00 AM MST 01 December 2020
S 9 N/A N/A N/A -25 73 -28 -35
Taloyoak Airport 06:00 AM MST 01 December 2020
SSE 10 Cloudy 24 101.4 -25 78 -28 -36
Wager Bay 06:00 AM CST 01 December 2020
N 3 N/A N/A 101.5 -20 79 -23 -25
Whale Cove Airport 07:00 AM CST 01 December 2020
ENE 4 N/A N/A 101.2 -16 88 -18 -21

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Heading to Banff or Jasper National Parks this winter?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. North and South highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: