Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 11:00 AM EST 27 January 2022
NE 17 Snow Pellets 10 98.9 -23 71 -27 -36
Arctic Bay 11:00 AM EST 27 January 2022
2 N/A N/A 100.8 -31 65 -36 -35
Baker Lake Airport 10:00 AM CST 27 January 2022
NW 17 Ice Crystals 32 101.4 -32 67 -36 -49
Brevoort Island 11:00 AM EST 27 January 2022
S 20 N/A N/A N/A -24 79 -26 -39
Cape Hooper 11:00 AM EST 27 January 2022
SSW 14 N/A N/A N/A -30 N/A N/A -44
Cape Liverpool 08:00 AM MST 27 January 2022
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 -31 76 -34 *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CST 27 January 2022
WNW 18 Blowing Snow 8 101.0 -33 69 -37 -50
Clyde River Airport 11:27 AM EST 27 January 2022
NW 31 gust 39 Blowing Snow 0 99.8 -22 81 -24 -38
Coral Harbour Airport 11:00 AM EST 27 January 2022
WNW 5 Ice Crystals 24 100.1 -27 74 -30 -35
Fort Ross 11:00 AM EST 27 January 2022
N 2 N/A N/A 101.0 -30 N/A N/A -34
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 AM MST 27 January 2022
NNE 8 Mainly Clear 24 101.2 -35 73 -38 -47
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 AM EST 27 January 2022
calm N/A N/A 101.0 -32 74 -35 *
Igloolik Airport 11:22 AM EST 27 January 2022
NNE 14 Cloudy 24 100.5 -27 76 -30 -41
Iqaluit Airport 11:00 AM EST 27 January 2022
SE 11 gust 17 Light Snow 8 99.7 -22 73 -26 -34
Ivujivik Airport 11:00 AM EST 27 January 2022
NNE 18 Blowing Snow 2 99.4 -25 75 -28 -40
Kimmirut Airport 11:21 AM EST 27 January 2022
SE 12 gust 19 Drifting Snow 16 99.3 -21 67 -26 -32
Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) 11:00 AM EST 27 January 2022
NNE 9 Ice Crystals 24 99.7 -29 77 -32 -41
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 AM MST 27 January 2022
WSW 12 N/A N/A 101.0 -33 70 -37 -48
Longstaff Bluff 11:00 AM EST 27 January 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A -30 74 -34 *
Naujaat 10:06 AM CST 27 January 2022
N 26 gust 33 Blowing Snow 0.4 100.4 -29 72 -33 -48
Pangnirtung Airport 11:00 AM EST 27 January 2022
E 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 -29 51 -36 -36
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 AM EST 27 January 2022
SSE 3 Mainly Clear 48 100.9 -33 73 -36 -40
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 11:00 AM EST 27 January 2022
SSW 7 Mainly Sunny 24 100.2 -31 69 -35 -42
Rankin Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CST 27 January 2022
NNW 22 gust 27 Blowing Snow 1 101.1 -33 66 -37 -51
Resolute Airport 10:00 AM CST 27 January 2022
NW 6 Ice Crystals 24 101.0 -33 67 -37 -43
Rowley Island Airport 11:00 AM EST 27 January 2022
N/A N/A N/A N/A -27 79 -30 *
Saglek 12:00 PM AST 27 January 2022
SW 20 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 11:17 AM EST 27 January 2022
NE 5 Light Snow 2 99.2 -25 76 -28 -32
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 11:00 AM EST 27 January 2022
ESE 10 Drifting Snow 16 100.4 -23 81 -26 -34
Shepherd Bay Airport 09:00 AM MST 27 January 2022
SE 4 N/A N/A N/A -42 N/A N/A -51
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 AM MST 27 January 2022
SSE 7 Ice Crystals 24 101.1 -37 68 -41 -49
Wager Bay 09:00 AM CST 27 January 2022
WNW 13 N/A N/A N/A N/A 88 N/A *
Whale Cove Airport 10:00 AM CST 27 January 2022
WNW 6 Sunny 24 101.3 -32 71 -36 -43

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Kinngait (Cape Dorset Airport) Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Hello Weather

Hello Weather: our upgraded telephone weather service is here. 1-833-794-3556 or 1-833-79HELLO.

Date modified: