Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Nansen: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 07:00 AM MDT 17 June 2024
NW 5 N/A N/A 101.5 10 76 6 *
Alert, CFS 09:00 AM EDT 17 June 2024
NNW 2 Mainly Sunny 24 101.7 -1 92 -2 -2
Arctic Bay 09:00 AM EDT 17 June 2024
NW 3 N/A N/A 100.6 3 85 1 *
Bathurst Inlet 06:00 AM MDT 17 June 2024
SW 3 N/A N/A 101.1 6 67 0 *
Cape Liverpool 06:00 AM MDT 17 June 2024
N 1 N/A N/A 100.9 0 95 -1 -1
Cape Providence 06:00 AM MDT 17 June 2024
NNE 15 N/A N/A 101.1 1 92 0 *
Eureka Airport 08:00 AM CDT 17 June 2024
N/A Partly Cloudy 24 N/A N/A N/A -4 *
Fort Good Hope Airport 07:00 AM MDT 17 June 2024
N 2 Smoke 0.8 101.3 12 66 6 *
Fort McPherson Airport 07:00 AM MDT 17 June 2024
NW 4 Partly Cloudy 56 101.4 13 64 6 *
Fort Ross 09:00 AM EDT 17 June 2024
WSW 9 N/A N/A 100.5 1 97 0 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:00 AM MDT 17 June 2024
WSW 7 Cloudy 16 100.9 1 100 1 *
Grise Fiord Airport 09:00 AM EDT 17 June 2024
NNE 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 2 87 0 *
Herschel Island 05:00 AM MST 17 June 2024
NE 4 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Igloolik Airport 09:00 AM EDT 17 June 2024
NNW 3 Mist 3 100.6 1 100 1 *
Inuvik Airport 07:00 AM MDT 17 June 2024
E 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 11 59 4 *
Ivvavik National Park 05:00 AM MST 17 June 2024
N 4 N/A N/A 101.6 6 83 3 *
Komakuk Beach 06:00 AM MST 17 June 2024
NW 2 N/A N/A N/A -2 99 -2 -3
Kugaaruk Airport 07:00 AM MDT 17 June 2024
W 7 N/A N/A 101.0 -1 85 -3 -5
Kugluktuk Airport 07:00 AM MDT 17 June 2024
WNW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 6 70 1 *
Little Chicago 06:00 AM MDT 17 June 2024
ENE 2 N/A N/A 101.4 11 72 6 *
Mould Bay 07:00 AM MDT 17 June 2024
NE 6 N/A N/A 101.4 1 87 -1 *
Nangmagvik Lake 07:00 AM MDT 17 June 2024
NNW 12 N/A N/A 101.3 0 90 -1 *
Naujaat 08:00 AM CDT 17 June 2024
NNE 13 Sunny 40 100.6 5 70 0 *
Norman Wells Airport 07:00 AM MDT 17 June 2024
ENE 2 Partly Cloudy 48 101.4 11 66 5 *
Pelly Island 06:00 AM MDT 17 June 2024
W 5 N/A N/A 101.4 0 94 -1 *
Pond Inlet Airport 09:00 AM EDT 17 June 2024
WSW 6 Sunny 16 100.8 3 87 1 *
Rea Point 06:00 AM MDT 17 June 2024
N 10 N/A N/A 101.1 0 94 -1 *
Resolute Airport 08:00 AM CDT 17 June 2024
ESE 22 gusts 29 Mostly Cloudy 32 100.7 1 91 0 *
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 09:00 AM EDT 17 June 2024
NNE 4 Fog 0.8 100.6 1 99 1 *
Stefansson Island 08:00 AM CDT 17 June 2024
NNE 10 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Storm Hills 07:00 AM MDT 17 June 2024
NW 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Svartevaeg 07:00 AM CDT 17 June 2024
N 8 N/A N/A 101.4 7 58 -1 *
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 AM MDT 17 June 2024
SW 10 Mist 1 100.7 0 100 0 *
Thomsen River 08:00 AM CDT 17 June 2024
NNW 15 N/A N/A 101.2 2 84 -1 *
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 07:00 AM MDT 17 June 2024
N 2 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.4 6 100 6 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 06:00 AM MDT 17 June 2024
W 6 N/A N/A 101.5 1 95 0 *
Ulukhaktok Airport 07:00 AM MDT 17 June 2024
NNW 13 N/A N/A 101.0 4 80 0 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: