Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

South Sverdrup: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 08:00 AM MST 24 January 2020
NW 12 gust 17 Ice Crystals 6 102.0 -20 80 -22 -31
Alert, CFS 10:00 AM EST 24 January 2020
NNW 5 Clear 13 101.9 -37 69 -41 -47
Arctic Bay 10:00 AM EST 24 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.2 -35 67 -39 *
Bathurst Inlet 07:00 AM MST 24 January 2020
SE 4 N/A N/A 101.5 -21 75 -25 -27
Cape Liverpool 07:00 AM MST 24 January 2020
WSW 10 N/A N/A 100.8 -30 75 -33 -42
Cape Parry Airport 08:00 AM MST 24 January 2020
WSW 7 N/A N/A N/A -24 75 -27 -33
Cape Peel West 08:00 AM MST 24 January 2020
NE 6 N/A N/A N/A -27 71 -31 -36
Cape Providence 07:00 AM MST 24 January 2020
SW 1 N/A N/A 101.9 -34 73 -37 -36
Eureka Airport 09:00 AM CST 24 January 2020
ENE 2 Clear 24 101.5 -41 66 -45 -46
Fort Good Hope Airport 08:00 AM MST 24 January 2020
S 4 Light Snow 5 101.4 -21 82 -23 -27
Fort McPherson Airport 08:00 AM MST 24 January 2020
N 10 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.9 -20 79 -22 -29
Fort Ross 09:00 AM EST 24 January 2020
SW 14 N/A N/A 101.6 -34 70 -37 -49
Gateshead Island 07:00 AM MST 24 January 2020
SE 3 N/A N/A 101.8 -37 67 -41 -44
Gjoa Haven Airport 08:00 AM MST 24 January 2020
SW 5 Ice Crystals 24 101.8 -35 71 -39 -45
Grise Fiord Airport 10:00 AM EST 24 January 2020
N 1 Ice Crystals 19 101.0 -35 65 -40 -38
Hall Beach Airport 10:00 AM EST 24 January 2020
WNW 19 Blowing Snow 6 101.3 -35 69 -39 -53
Hat Island 08:00 AM MST 24 January 2020
S 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 06:00 AM PST 24 January 2020
NW 21 N/A N/A 102.2 -21 82 -24 -36
Igloolik Airport 10:00 AM EST 24 January 2020
NW 11 Ice Crystals 24 101.2 -35 72 -38 -49
Inuvik Airport 08:00 AM MST 24 January 2020
NNW 4 Light Snow 6 101.9 -21 80 -23 -27
Isachsen 08:00 AM CST 24 January 2020
NNE 4 N/A N/A 101.6 -39 66 -43 -48
Ivvavik National Park 06:00 AM PST 24 January 2020
NNW 4 N/A N/A 102.2 -20 66 -25 -26
Kugaaruk Airport 08:00 AM MST 24 January 2020
WSW 19 Drifting Snow 24 101.8 -33 67 -37 -51
Kugluktuk Airport 08:00 AM MST 24 January 2020
E 3 Light Snow 19 101.7 -21 76 -24 -25
Little Chicago 07:00 AM MST 24 January 2020
NNW 2 N/A N/A 101.8 -22 81 -24 -24
Mould Bay 07:00 AM MST 24 January 2020
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.8 -39 62 -43 -45
Naujaat 09:00 AM CST 24 January 2020
N 3 Mainly Clear 24 101.9 -37 66 -42 -45
Norman Wells Airport 08:00 AM MST 24 January 2020
W 5 Light Snow 5 101.5 -21 80 -24 -28
Pelly Island 07:00 AM MST 24 January 2020
WNW 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.7 -19 82 -22 -31
Pond Inlet Airport 10:00 AM EST 24 January 2020
S 7 Clear 16 101.0 -37 70 -41 -49
Resolute Airport 09:00 AM CST 24 January 2020
NNW 12 Ice Crystals 16 101.6 -37 67 -41 -53
Shepherd Bay Airport 08:00 AM MST 24 January 2020
ESE 15 gust 20 N/A N/A N/A -41 53 N/A -60
Shingle Point Airport 07:00 AM PST 24 January 2020
NW 17 gust 25 N/A N/A N/A -22 75 -25 -35
Stefansson Island 08:00 AM CST 24 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 101.9 -38 66 -42 *
Svartevaeg 08:00 AM CST 24 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -37 67 -41 *
Taloyoak Airport 08:00 AM MST 24 January 2020
S 8 Mainly Clear 24 101.8 -40 63 -45 -54
Thomsen River 08:00 AM CST 24 January 2020
SE 2 N/A N/A 101.5 -36 70 -40 -41
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 08:00 AM MST 24 January 2020
NNW 8 Cloudy 24 101.9 -20 76 -24 -29
Tuktut Nogait National Park 07:00 AM MST 24 January 2020
ENE 3 N/A N/A 101.6 -25 79 -28 -31
Ulukhaktok Airport 08:00 AM MST 24 January 2020
W 5 Light Snow 8 101.8 -24 75 -27 -32

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: