Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

South Sverdrup: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 05:00 PM MDT 20 April 2021
NW 14 gust 29 Light Snow 2 103.2 -6 75 -10 -14
Alert, CFS 07:00 PM EDT 20 April 2021
W 13 N/A N/A 101.4 -16 66 -20 -26
Arctic Bay 07:00 PM EDT 20 April 2021
N 3 N/A N/A 101.6 -18 65 -23 -22
Bathurst Inlet 05:00 PM MDT 20 April 2021
NW 10 N/A N/A 100.9 0 74 -4 -5
Cape Liverpool 05:00 PM MDT 20 April 2021
SW 4 N/A N/A 101.6 -17 75 -21 -23
Cape Peel West 05:41 PM MDT 20 April 2021
NNW 23 gust 31 N/A N/A N/A -8 89 -9 -18
Cape Providence 05:00 PM MDT 20 April 2021
NW 29 gust 35 N/A N/A 100.2 -8 76 -11 -19
Croker River 05:00 PM MDT 20 April 2021
NW 22 gust 29 N/A N/A N/A -7 88 -9 -17
Eureka Airport 06:00 PM CDT 20 April 2021
SSE 14 Drifting Snow 24 101.2 -15 71 -19 -25
Fort Good Hope Airport 05:00 PM MDT 20 April 2021
NNW 5 Light Snow 3 102.5 -2 83 -4 -5
Fort McPherson Airport 05:00 PM MDT 20 April 2021
N 16 gust 35 Light Snow 16 103.2 -5 61 -11 -12
Fort Ross 07:00 PM EDT 20 April 2021
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -18 N/A N/A *
Gateshead Island 05:00 PM MDT 20 April 2021
SSE 15 N/A N/A 100.7 -10 86 -11 -18
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:00 PM MDT 20 April 2021
ESE 8 Sunny 16 100.9 -11 95 -12 -18
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 PM EDT 20 April 2021
15 N/A N/A 101.6 -12 63 -18 -22
Hat Island 05:00 PM MDT 20 April 2021
SSW 2 N/A N/A N/A -5 80 -8 -7
Herschel Island 04:00 PM MST 20 April 2021
NW 25 gust 38 N/A N/A 103.1 -7 77 -10 -17
Igloolik Airport 07:00 PM EDT 20 April 2021
WNW 4 N/A N/A 101.4 -17 80 -19 -22
Inuvik Airport 05:00 PM MDT 20 April 2021
NW 16 gust 24 Light Snow 13 103.1 -6 68 -11 -14
Isachsen 06:00 PM CDT 20 April 2021
SSE 24 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.3 -13 91 -14 -26
Ivvavik National Park 04:00 PM MST 20 April 2021
NNE 9 N/A N/A 103.1 -3 46 -13 -9
Keats Point 05:42 PM MDT 20 April 2021
WNW 29 N/A N/A N/A -9 92 -10 -21
Komakuk Beach 04:12 PM MST 20 April 2021
W 30 gust 36 N/A N/A N/A -7 78 -10 -18
Kugaaruk Airport 05:00 PM MDT 20 April 2021
ENE 6 Sunny 24 101.2 -17 78 -20 -24
Kugluktuk Airport 05:00 PM MDT 20 April 2021
NW 11 gust 17 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.6 -4 83 -6 -10
Little Chicago 05:00 PM MDT 20 April 2021
N/A N/A N/A 103.0 -6 90 -7 *
Liverpool Bay 05:00 PM MDT 20 April 2021
WNW 30 gust 36 N/A N/A N/A -9 82 -11 -21
Mould Bay 05:00 PM MDT 20 April 2021
WNW 19 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.3 -13 89 -14 -24
Naujaat 06:00 PM CDT 20 April 2021
ESE 10 N/A N/A 101.2 -14 76 -17 -22
Norman Wells Airport 05:00 PM MDT 20 April 2021
WNW 17 gust 25 Mostly Cloudy 48 102.3 0 71 -5 -7
Pelly Island 05:00 PM MDT 20 April 2021
WNW 25 gust 31 N/A N/A 102.7 -9 84 -11 -20
Pond Inlet Airport 07:00 PM EDT 20 April 2021
WSW 3 Mainly Sunny 48 101.7 -20 84 -22 -25
Resolute Airport 06:00 PM CDT 20 April 2021
SE 18 Light Snow 11 100.9 -15 80 -18 -27
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 07:00 PM EDT 20 April 2021
NW 5 Mainly Sunny 16 101.4 -18 81 -21 -24
Shepherd Bay Airport 05:00 PM MDT 20 April 2021
ESE 9 N/A N/A N/A -16 81 -18 -24
Shingle Point Airport 04:00 PM MST 20 April 2021
NW 33 gust 44 N/A N/A N/A -7 77 -11 -19
Stefansson Island 06:00 PM CDT 20 April 2021
W 15 N/A N/A 100.2 -8 93 -9 -16
Storm Hills 05:00 PM MDT 20 April 2021
NW 30 gust 48 N/A N/A N/A -9 91 -10 -21
Svartevaeg 06:00 PM CDT 20 April 2021
S 21 N/A N/A 100.4 -18 84 -20 -31
Taloyoak Airport 05:00 PM MDT 20 April 2021
E 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 -15 80 -18 -23
Thomsen River 06:00 PM CDT 20 April 2021
W 18 N/A N/A 100.9 -7 88 -9 -16
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 05:15 PM MDT 20 April 2021
NW 29 gust 34 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 0.2 102.8 -8 85 -11 -20
Tuktut Nogait National Park 05:00 PM MDT 20 April 2021
NW 12 N/A N/A 102.1 -10 87 -12 -19
Ulukhaktok Airport 05:00 PM MDT 20 April 2021
WNW 18 gust 23 Light Snow 24 101.4 -6 79 -9 -15

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: