Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Griper: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 07:00 PM MST 03 December 2020
SE 3 N/A N/A 100.1 -9 88 -11 -12
Alert, CFS 09:00 PM EST 03 December 2020
WNW 4 N/A N/A 103.7 -28 70 -32 -35
Arctic Bay 09:00 PM EST 03 December 2020
ESE 1 N/A N/A 102.4 -17 82 -20 -19
Bathurst Inlet 06:00 PM MST 03 December 2020
SE 36 gust 47 N/A N/A 99.9 -9 86 -11 -21
Cape Liverpool 06:00 PM MST 03 December 2020
calm N/A N/A 102.9 -18 87 -20 *
Cape Parry Airport 07:00 PM MST 03 December 2020
W 40 gust 50 N/A N/A N/A -6 98 -6 -18
Cape Peel West 07:00 PM MST 03 December 2020
ESE 31 gust 37 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Providence 06:00 PM MST 03 December 2020
ENE 23 N/A N/A N/A -19 82 -22 -34
Eureka Airport 08:00 PM CST 03 December 2020
N 1 Ice Crystals 24 103.5 -36 69 -40 -39
Fort Good Hope Airport 07:00 PM MST 03 December 2020
W 8 N/A N/A 100.4 -1 72 -5 -5
Fort McPherson Airport 07:00 PM MST 03 December 2020
WSW 9 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.4 -5 47 -14 -11
Fort Ross 08:00 PM EST 03 December 2020
N 15 N/A N/A 102.5 -23 N/A N/A -36
Gateshead Island 06:00 PM MST 03 December 2020
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 -14 90 -15 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:00 PM MST 03 December 2020
E 16 Light Snow 4 101.8 -13 94 -14 -23
Grise Fiord Airport 09:00 PM EST 03 December 2020
calm N/A N/A 103.1 -25 68 -29 *
Hall Beach Airport 09:05 PM EST 03 December 2020
NE 8 Light Snow 16 101.9 -9 95 -10 -16
Hat Island 07:00 PM MST 03 December 2020
SE 25 N/A N/A N/A -15 90 -17 -29
Herschel Island 06:00 PM MST 03 December 2020
WNW 16 gust 23 N/A N/A 99.9 -9 90 -11 -19
Igloolik Airport 09:00 PM EST 03 December 2020
ENE 5 N/A N/A 102.0 -10 90 -11 -15
Inuvik Airport 07:00 PM MST 03 December 2020
SW 2 Partly Cloudy 24 100.1 -11 86 -13 -12
Isachsen 07:00 PM CST 03 December 2020
12 N/A N/A 102.9 -28 78 -31 -42
Ivvavik National Park 06:00 PM MST 03 December 2020
N 2 N/A N/A 99.9 -9 74 -13 -12
Kugaaruk Airport 07:00 PM MST 03 December 2020
ENE 4 N/A N/A 102.2 -15 88 -17 -21
Kugluktuk Airport 07:00 PM MST 03 December 2020
SW 20 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.0 1 85 -1 *
Little Chicago 06:00 PM MST 03 December 2020
N/A N/A N/A 100.4 -4 79 -7 *
Liverpool Bay 07:00 PM MST 03 December 2020
W 44 gust 52 N/A N/A N/A -9 94 -10 -23
Mould Bay 06:00 PM MST 03 December 2020
E 26 gust 34 N/A N/A 100.4 -19 83 -21 -33
Nangmagvik Lake 07:00 PM MST 03 December 2020
E 33 N/A N/A 99.2 -12 88 -14 -25
Naujaat 08:00 PM CST 03 December 2020
NNW 13 N/A N/A 101.9 -14 82 -16 -23
Norman Wells Airport 07:00 PM MST 03 December 2020
NW 5 Partly Cloudy 48 100.2 1 79 -2 *
Pelly Island 06:00 PM MST 03 December 2020
W 12 N/A N/A 99.5 -8 89 -10 -16
Pond Inlet Airport 09:00 PM EST 03 December 2020
WSW 3 Light Snow 11 102.4 -13 94 -14 -16
Rea Point 06:00 PM MST 03 December 2020
ESE 13 N/A N/A 102.1 -22 83 -24 -34
Resolute Airport 08:00 PM CST 03 December 2020
ESE 23 gust 28 Ice Crystals 11 102.5 -21 78 -24 -35
Shepherd Bay Airport 07:00 PM MST 03 December 2020
ESE 13 N/A N/A N/A -15 85 -16 -24
Shingle Point Airport 07:00 PM MST 03 December 2020
SSW 37 gust 44 N/A N/A N/A -11 79 -14 -24
Stefansson Island 07:00 PM CST 03 December 2020
ESE 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.6 -20 84 -22 -33
Svartevaeg 07:00 PM CST 03 December 2020
S 10 N/A N/A 102.7 -33 71 -37 -46
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 PM MST 03 December 2020
E 6 Light Snow 16 102.2 -18 82 -20 -25
Thomsen River 08:00 PM CST 03 December 2020
E 34 gust 40 N/A N/A 99.0 -12 89 -14 -26
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 07:00 PM MST 03 December 2020
WNW 31 gust 38 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 6 99.7 -8 90 -10 -20
Tuktut Nogait National Park 06:00 PM MST 03 December 2020
WSW 23 gust 29 N/A N/A 99.0 -4 97 -4 -12
Ulukhaktok Airport 07:00 PM MST 03 December 2020
ESE 22 gust 31 N/A N/A 98.7 -6 87 -8 -16

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Need to travel Alberta Highway 93?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. Highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin between Lake Louise and Jasper. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: