Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Axel Heiberg: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 09:00 AM MDT 21 April 2024
N 6 Cloudy 24 101.5 -3 96 -4 -8
Alert, CFS 11:00 AM EDT 21 April 2024
NNE 2 Sunny 24 101.5 -22 77 -25 -26
Arctic Bay 11:00 AM EDT 21 April 2024
NNE 2 N/A N/A 101.1 -21 46 -30 -24
Bathurst Inlet 08:00 AM MDT 21 April 2024
SW 4 N/A N/A 101.1 -9 77 -13 -13
Cape Liverpool 08:00 AM MDT 21 April 2024
calm N/A N/A 101.3 -20 80 -23 *
Eureka Airport 10:00 AM CDT 21 April 2024
ENE 3 Sunny 24 101.7 -27 66 -31 -32
Fort Good Hope Airport 09:08 AM MDT 21 April 2024
N 5 Light Snow 24 101.2 -3 92 -4 -7
Fort McPherson Airport 09:00 AM MDT 21 April 2024
N 5 Light Snow 8 101.5 -3 91 -4 -7
Fort Ross 11:00 AM EDT 21 April 2024
N 10 N/A N/A 101.3 -20 68 -25 -30
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 AM MDT 21 April 2024
NNW 9 Ice Crystals 23 101.3 -26 81 -29 -38
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 AM EDT 21 April 2024
ENE 2 N/A N/A 101.5 -20 50 -28 -23
Herschel Island 07:00 AM MST 21 April 2024
NW 18 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Igloolik Airport 11:00 AM EDT 21 April 2024
NNW 9 N/A N/A 100.4 -27 69 -31 -38
Inuvik Airport 09:00 AM MDT 21 April 2024
N 2 Mist 3 101.5 -6 93 -7 -8
Ivvavik National Park 07:00 AM MST 21 April 2024
NNE 6 N/A N/A 101.6 -4 75 -8 -8
Komakuk Beach 08:00 AM MST 21 April 2024
W 19 gusts 26 N/A N/A N/A -8 90 -10 -18
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 AM MDT 21 April 2024
NNW 12 gusts 17 N/A N/A 101.1 -23 68 -27 -35
Kugluktuk Airport 09:00 AM MDT 21 April 2024
WSW 5 Mostly Cloudy 19 100.9 -13 88 -14 -18
Little Chicago 08:00 AM MDT 21 April 2024
NNW 6 N/A N/A 101.3 -4 85 -6 -8
Mould Bay 09:00 AM MDT 21 April 2024
S 15 N/A N/A 100.5 -14 87 -15 -24
Nangmagvik Lake 09:00 AM MDT 21 April 2024
WSW 10 N/A N/A 100.7 -9 87 -11 -16
Naujaat 10:00 AM CDT 21 April 2024
NNW 17 Drifting Snow 16 100.8 -24 67 -29 -38
Norman Wells Airport 09:00 AM MDT 21 April 2024
WNW 13 gusts 18 Partly Cloudy 48 101.1 0 81 -3 -6
Pelly Island 08:00 AM MDT 21 April 2024
W 12 N/A N/A 101.4 -7 94 -8 -14
Pond Inlet Airport 11:05 AM EDT 21 April 2024
NE 18 Mainly Sunny 16 100.8 -15 70 -19 -27
Rea Point 08:00 AM MDT 21 April 2024
S 9 N/A N/A 101.4 -23 79 -25 -33
Resolute Airport 10:00 AM CDT 21 April 2024
SE 6 Sunny 48 101.5 -25 71 -29 -34
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 11:00 AM EDT 21 April 2024
NW 11 Sunny 16 100.5 -29 73 -33 -43
Stefansson Island 10:00 AM CDT 21 April 2024
SE 4 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Storm Hills 09:01 AM MDT 21 April 2024
NW 43 gusts 50 N/A N/A N/A -7 94 -7 -19
Svartevaeg 10:00 AM CDT 21 April 2024
S 12 N/A N/A 101.6 -26 80 -28 -38
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 AM MDT 21 April 2024
calm N/A N/A 101.2 -28 69 -32 *
Thomsen River 09:00 AM CDT 21 April 2024
SSE 7 N/A N/A 100.9 -11 87 -13 -18
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 09:00 AM MDT 21 April 2024
NW 6 Mist 6 101.4 -6 99 -6 -11
Tuktut Nogait National Park 08:00 AM MDT 21 April 2024
W 7 N/A N/A 101.1 -9 91 -10 -15
Ulukhaktok Airport 09:00 AM MDT 21 April 2024
ESE 12 N/A N/A 101.1 -11 64 -17 -20

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

Date modified: