Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Boothia: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 08:00 AM MST 14 December 2019
SE 3 Clear 24 101.2 -30 74 -33 -35
Alert, CFS 10:00 AM EST 14 December 2019
E 2 N/A N/A 101.8 -30 76 -32 -33
Arctic Bay 10:00 AM EST 14 December 2019
ESE 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 99.8 -24 56 -30 -36
Bathurst Inlet 08:00 AM MST 14 December 2019
NNW 15 N/A N/A 100.8 -19 76 -23 -31
Cape Liverpool 08:00 AM MST 14 December 2019
WSW 4 N/A N/A 100.0 -27 80 -29 -34
Cape Parry Airport 08:00 AM MST 14 December 2019
W 2 N/A N/A N/A -21 78 -24 -25
Cape Peel West 08:00 AM MST 14 December 2019
N 24 N/A N/A N/A -30 67 -34 -49
Cape Providence 08:00 AM MST 14 December 2019
NW 10 N/A N/A 101.3 -28 67 -33 -41
Eureka Airport 09:00 AM CST 14 December 2019
N 2 Clear 24 101.4 -32 73 -35 -36
Fort Good Hope Airport 08:00 AM MST 14 December 2019
E 2 Mainly Clear 40 101.4 -31 76 -34 -35
Fort McPherson Airport 08:00 AM MST 14 December 2019
SSE 2 Mainly Clear 16 101.2 -29 74 -32 -32
Fort Ross 10:00 AM EST 14 December 2019
N 17 N/A N/A 99.6 -22 82 -24 -36
Gateshead Island 08:00 AM MST 14 December 2019
NNW 14 N/A N/A 100.1 -28 78 -30 -42
Gjoa Haven Airport 08:43 AM MST 14 December 2019
NW 17 Mist 4 99.5 -31 77 -33 -47
Grise Fiord Airport 10:15 AM EST 14 December 2019
NE 9 gust 17 Drifting Snow 24 100.3 -14 49 -23 -23
Hall Beach Airport 10:00 AM EST 14 December 2019
SW 5 Light Snow 6 99.2 -23 82 -25 -31
Hat Island 08:00 AM MST 14 December 2019
NW 21 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 07:00 AM PST 14 December 2019
ESE 7 N/A N/A 100.9 -16 86 -18 -23
Igloolik Airport 10:00 AM EST 14 December 2019
SSW 6 N/A N/A 99.2 -23 81 -25 -31
Inuvik Airport 08:00 AM MST 14 December 2019
E 6 Clear 24 101.3 -25 73 -28 -33
Isachsen 09:00 AM CST 14 December 2019
E 3 N/A N/A 101.2 -33 74 -36 -39
Ivvavik National Park 07:00 AM PST 14 December 2019
SSE 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.2 -22 61 -28 -32
Kugaaruk Airport 08:00 AM MST 14 December 2019
WSW 15 gust 21 N/A N/A 99.1 -29 75 -32 -43
Kugluktuk Airport 08:00 AM MST 14 December 2019
WSW 14 Light Snow 16 101.2 -21 73 -24 -33
Little Chicago 08:00 AM MST 14 December 2019
ENE 4 N/A N/A 101.6 -29 74 -32 -36
Mould Bay 08:00 AM MST 14 December 2019
WSW 7 N/A N/A 101.6 -30 71 -34 -41
Naujaat 09:00 AM CST 14 December 2019
W 10 gust 18 Mainly Clear 24 99.5 -21 66 -26 -31
Norman Wells Airport 08:00 AM MST 14 December 2019
ENE 3 Clear 48 101.6 -33 75 -36 -39
Pelly Island 08:00 AM MST 14 December 2019
SE 12 N/A N/A 100.9 -24 75 -27 -36
Pond Inlet Airport 10:00 AM EST 14 December 2019
calm Clear 16 100.0 -29 78 -32 *
Rea Point 08:00 AM MST 14 December 2019
WNW 16 N/A N/A 101.2 -29 76 -32 -45
Resolute Airport 09:00 AM CST 14 December 2019
NNE 23 Drifting Snow 11 100.2 -22 74 -26 -37
Shepherd Bay Airport 08:00 AM MST 14 December 2019
WNW 10 N/A N/A N/A -30 67 -34 -42
Shingle Point Airport 07:00 AM PST 14 December 2019
S 13 N/A N/A N/A -14 72 -18 -24
Stefansson Island 09:00 AM CST 14 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -30 74 -33 *
Svartevaeg 09:00 AM CST 14 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.8 -27 77 -30 *
Taloyoak Airport 08:00 AM MST 14 December 2019
NW 10 Ice Crystals 24 99.2 -30 69 -34 -42
Thomsen River 09:00 AM CST 14 December 2019
NW 13 N/A N/A 101.3 -29 75 -32 -43
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 08:00 AM MST 14 December 2019
E 5 Clear 24 101.3 -28 75 -32 -37
Tuktut Nogait National Park 08:00 AM MST 14 December 2019
SW 5 N/A N/A 101.4 -26 78 -29 -34
Ulukhaktok Airport 08:00 AM MST 14 December 2019
N 2 N/A N/A 101.2 -25 75 -28 -28

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: