Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 06:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
WNW 8 N/A N/A 100.9 4 95 3 *
Alert, CFS 08:00 AM EDT 17 September 2019
SE 2 Sunny 24 102.6 -9 92 -10 -11
Arctic Bay 08:00 AM EDT 17 September 2019
ENE 9 N/A N/A 101.1 5 74 0 *
Bathurst Inlet 06:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
NW 9 N/A N/A 101.4 1 91 0 *
Cape Liverpool 05:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
E 19 N/A N/A 101.6 1 96 0 *
Cape Parry Airport 06:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
E 27 gust 34 N/A N/A N/A 1 94 0 *
Cape Peel West 06:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
NNW 16 N/A N/A N/A -1 97 -2 -8
Cape Providence 06:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
NNE 16 N/A N/A 102.3 -2 91 -4 -9
Eureka Airport 07:16 AM CDT 17 September 2019
N 1 Light Snow 6 102.6 -6 93 -7 -7
Fort Good Hope Airport 06:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
ENE 3 N/A N/A 100.8 5 76 2 *
Fort McPherson Airport 06:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
NW 4 N/A N/A 100.9 4 97 4 *
Fort Ross 08:00 AM EDT 17 September 2019
NNE 16 N/A N/A 101.0 2 99 1 *
Gateshead Island 06:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
NNW 5 N/A N/A 101.0 -1 99 -1 -4
Gjoa Haven Airport 06:15 AM MDT 17 September 2019
W 10 Cloudy 24 101.0 1 100 1 *
Hall Beach Airport 08:17 AM EDT 17 September 2019
WNW 8 Light Rain 19 101.0 4 100 4 *
Hat Island 06:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
WNW 18 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 05:00 AM PDT 17 September 2019
WSW 10 N/A N/A 101.0 3 96 2 *
Igloolik Airport 08:00 AM EDT 17 September 2019
WNW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 4 100 4 *
Inuvik Airport 06:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
NNW 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 5 92 4 *
Isachsen 07:00 AM CDT 17 September 2019
N/A N/A N/A 102.6 -10 94 -11 *
Ivvavik National Park 05:00 AM PDT 17 September 2019
NNE 5 N/A N/A 101.1 0 94 -1 *
Kugaaruk Airport 06:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
WSW 12 N/A N/A 101.0 3 93 2 *
Kugluktuk Airport 06:26 AM MDT 17 September 2019
NE 10 Light Snow 16 101.6 0 89 -1 *
Little Chicago 06:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
SE 3 N/A N/A 101.0 6 75 2 *
Liverpool Bay 06:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
E 12 N/A N/A N/A 5 87 3 *
Mould Bay 06:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
ENE 7 N/A N/A 102.6 -5 90 -7 -10
Naujaat 07:00 AM CDT 17 September 2019
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.4 3 88 1 *
Norman Wells Airport 06:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
SE 8 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.8 8 74 4 *
Pelly Island 06:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
ENE 5 N/A N/A 100.6 5 96 5 *
Pond Inlet Airport 08:00 AM EDT 17 September 2019
ENE 11 Cloudy 16 101.2 4 82 1 *
Rea Point 06:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
N 13 N/A N/A 102.3 -3 94 -4 -10
Resolute Airport 07:00 AM CDT 17 September 2019
NNE 12 Mostly Cloudy 19 101.8 1 75 -3 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 06:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
W 9 N/A N/A N/A 2 97 1 *
Shingle Point Airport 05:00 AM PDT 17 September 2019
WNW 13 N/A N/A N/A 4 99 3 *
Stefansson Island 07:00 AM CDT 17 September 2019
NNE 13 N/A N/A 101.9 -1 94 -2 -7
Taloyoak Airport 06:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
NW 2 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 1 96 0 *
Thomsen River 07:00 AM CDT 17 September 2019
NNE 4 N/A N/A 102.2 -5 95 -6 -8
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 06:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.8 6 84 4 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 06:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
ESE 12 N/A N/A 101.6 -2 87 -4 -8
Ulukhaktok Airport 06:00 AM MDT 17 September 2019
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.9 -3 85 -5 -5

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: