Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Roes Welcome - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 04:00 AM MDT 13 April 2024
NW 16 gusts 24 N/A N/A 100.5 -8 84 -10 -17
Alert, CFS 06:00 AM EDT 13 April 2024
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.4 -18 72 -21 -25
Arctic Bay 06:00 AM EDT 13 April 2024
NNW 3 N/A N/A 101.2 -14 70 -18 -17
Bathurst Inlet 03:00 AM MDT 13 April 2024
NW 3 N/A N/A 100.1 -7 87 -9 -10
Cape Providence 03:00 AM MDT 13 April 2024
NE 6 N/A N/A 100.0 -17 88 -18 -24
Eureka Airport 05:00 AM CDT 13 April 2024
E 6 Sunny 24 101.5 -31 69 -35 -42
Fort Good Hope Airport 04:00 AM MDT 13 April 2024
SW 5 N/A N/A 100.1 1 72 -4 *
Fort McPherson Airport 04:00 AM MDT 13 April 2024
N 8 gusts 15 N/A N/A 100.3 -5 91 -6 -10
Fort Ross 06:00 AM EDT 13 April 2024
NE 6 N/A N/A 100.9 -14 89 -16 -21
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:00 AM MDT 13 April 2024
SSW 24 gusts 29 Blowing Snow 2 100.9 -14 93 -15 -27
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 AM EDT 13 April 2024
SE 1 N/A N/A 101.4 -21 73 -25 -23
Herschel Island 02:00 AM MST 13 April 2024
NW 30 gusts 35 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Igloolik Airport 06:00 AM EDT 13 April 2024
WSW 14 N/A N/A 101.5 -11 72 -15 -20
Inuvik Airport 04:00 AM MDT 13 April 2024
NW 11 gusts 18 Light Snow 13 100.4 -6 90 -8 -13
Ivvavik National Park 02:00 AM MST 13 April 2024
NE 7 N/A N/A 100.5 -8 69 -13 -14
Komakuk Beach 03:00 AM MST 13 April 2024
W 19 gusts 28 N/A N/A N/A -13 84 -15 -24
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 AM MDT 13 April 2024
SW 23 gusts 29 N/A N/A 101.5 -11 71 -15 -22
Kugluktuk Airport 04:00 AM MDT 13 April 2024
WSW 2 Partly Cloudy 24 99.7 -12 87 -14 -14
Little Chicago 03:00 AM MDT 13 April 2024
calm N/A N/A 100.0 -1 75 -5 *
Mould Bay 04:00 AM MDT 13 April 2024
S 21 N/A N/A 99.5 -13 88 -15 -25
Nangmagvik Lake 04:00 AM MDT 13 April 2024
SSE 18 N/A N/A 99.6 -9 87 -11 -19
Naujaat 05:00 AM CDT 13 April 2024
SE 10 N/A N/A 102.0 -16 79 -19 -25
Norman Wells Airport 04:00 AM MDT 13 April 2024
NW 3 Partly Cloudy 48 100.1 -3 97 -4 -5
Pelly Island 03:00 AM MDT 13 April 2024
W 24 gusts 30 N/A N/A 100.0 -8 90 -10 -19
Pond Inlet Airport 06:00 AM EDT 13 April 2024
S 4 Light Snow 15 101.5 -15 83 -17 -20
Rea Point 03:00 AM MDT 13 April 2024
SE 13 N/A N/A 100.4 -18 87 -20 -29
Resolute Airport 05:00 AM CDT 13 April 2024
ESE 21 Blowing Snow 4 100.8 -20 81 -22 -33
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 06:00 AM EDT 13 April 2024
SW 11 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.6 -17 79 -19 -26
Stefansson Island 05:00 AM CDT 13 April 2024
SSW 15 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Storm Hills 04:08 AM MDT 13 April 2024
NW 51 gusts 62 N/A N/A N/A -9 92 -10 -24
Svartevaeg 05:00 AM CDT 13 April 2024
SSW 14 N/A N/A 101.3 -30 75 -33 -45
Taloyoak Airport 04:00 AM MDT 13 April 2024
S 17 N/A N/A 101.1 -14 87 -15 -24
Thomsen River 05:00 AM CDT 13 April 2024
SE 7 N/A N/A 99.7 -11 89 -12 -17
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 04:00 AM MDT 13 April 2024
NW 17 gusts 24 N/A N/A 100.2 -6 91 -7 -14
Tuktut Nogait National Park 03:00 AM MDT 13 April 2024
WNW 5 N/A N/A 99.9 -8 81 -10 -12
Ulukhaktok Airport 04:00 AM MDT 13 April 2024
NE 7 N/A N/A 99.7 -9 81 -12 -15

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

Date modified: