Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Rae: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 01:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
S 3 N/A N/A 100.3 -17 84 -19 -22
Alert, CFS 03:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
S 3 Mainly Clear 24 100.4 -29 73 -32 -34
Arctic Bay 03:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
SE 5 N/A N/A 100.5 -26 70 -30 -34
Bathurst Inlet 12:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
WSW 3 N/A N/A 101.1 -26 76 -29 -32
Cape Liverpool 12:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
SSW 13 N/A N/A 100.2 -31 70 -35 -45
Cape Parry Airport 01:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
ESE 5 N/A N/A N/A -20 84 -22 -26
Cape Peel West 01:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
W 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Providence 12:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
WSW 14 N/A N/A 100.1 -21 71 -25 -33
Eureka Airport 02:00 PM CST 28 November 2020
NW 7 Ice Crystals 24 100.1 -30 72 -33 -40
Fort Good Hope Airport 01:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
SE 4 Partly Cloudy 40 100.3 -26 81 -28 -32
Fort McPherson Airport 01:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
S 3 Light Snow 3 100.3 -19 84 -21 -23
Fort Ross 02:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
E 29 N/A N/A 100.4 -22 N/A N/A -39
Gateshead Island 12:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
N/A N/A N/A 100.7 -29 76 -32 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 01:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
SW 14 Mist 2 101.2 -29 79 -32 -43
Grise Fiord Airport 03:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
calm N/A N/A 100.2 -28 71 -31 *
Hall Beach Airport 03:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
NW 11 Partly Cloudy 16 100.7 -27 76 -30 -40
Hat Island 01:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
SSW 6 N/A N/A N/A -32 77 -34 -41
Herschel Island 12:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
SSE 3 N/A N/A 100.2 -15 87 -16 -19
Igloolik Airport 03:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
NW 10 N/A N/A 100.7 -26 77 -29 -38
Inuvik Airport 01:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
S 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 -16 85 -18 -18
Isachsen 01:00 PM CST 28 November 2020
12 N/A N/A N/A -32 74 -35 -46
Ivvavik National Park 12:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
SSW 5 N/A N/A 100.3 -28 74 -32 -37
Kugaaruk Airport 01:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
SW 13 N/A N/A 101.3 -23 74 -27 -36
Kugluktuk Airport 01:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
calm Ice Crystals 16 100.8 -26 78 -29 *
Little Chicago 12:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
N/A N/A N/A 100.6 -21 81 -23 *
Liverpool Bay 01:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
SE 4 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Mould Bay 12:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
SW 14 N/A N/A 99.6 -19 83 -21 -30
Nangmagvik Lake 12:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
WSW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A -20 82 -23 -31
Naujaat 02:00 PM CST 28 November 2020
NNE 2 Mainly Clear 24 101.3 -29 73 -32 -32
Norman Wells Airport 12:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
NNE 3 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.5 -29 77 -32 -34
Pelly Island 12:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
E 1 N/A N/A N/A -15 88 -17 -16
Pond Inlet Airport 03:00 PM EST 28 November 2020
SSE 9 Clear 16 100.5 -29 78 -32 -41
Resolute Airport 02:00 PM CST 28 November 2020
calm N/A N/A 99.9 -23 80 -25 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 01:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
WSW 10 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A -27 70 -31 -38
Shingle Point Airport 01:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
S 2 N/A N/A N/A -21 78 -24 -25
Stefansson Island 01:00 PM CST 28 November 2020
WSW 8 N/A N/A 100.1 -25 79 -28 -35
Svartevaeg 01:00 PM CST 28 November 2020
S 10 N/A N/A 99.5 -30 74 -33 -43
Taloyoak Airport 01:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
SSW 10 Light Snow 3 101.1 -24 78 -27 -35
Thomsen River 01:00 PM CST 28 November 2020
calm N/A N/A 100.5 -28 76 -31 *
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 01:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
ESE 7 Light Snow 24 100.4 -14 84 -16 -21
Tuktut Nogait National Park 12:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
SW 5 N/A N/A 100.6 -20 83 -22 -27
Ulukhaktok Airport 01:00 PM MST 28 November 2020
SSE 2 Snow Grains 8 100.8 -21 81 -23 -24

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Heading to Banff or Jasper National Parks this winter?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. North and South highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: