Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Prince of Wales: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 04:00 AM MDT 19 June 2024
NNW 12 gusts 18 N/A N/A 101.5 5 99 5 *
Alert, CFS 06:00 AM EDT 19 June 2024
E 4 Fog 5 100.8 -1 96 -1 -4
Arctic Bay 06:00 AM EDT 19 June 2024
NNW 9 N/A N/A 101.0 2 83 -1 *
Bathurst Inlet 03:00 AM MDT 19 June 2024
SE 2 N/A N/A 101.6 2 79 -1 *
Cape Liverpool 03:00 AM MDT 19 June 2024
W 8 N/A N/A 101.0 2 83 0 *
Cape Providence 03:00 AM MDT 19 June 2024
W 19 gusts 26 N/A N/A 100.7 1 86 -1 *
Eureka Airport 05:00 AM CDT 19 June 2024
SE 17 gusts 23 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 5 70 0 *
Fort Good Hope Airport 04:00 AM MDT 19 June 2024
4 N/A N/A 101.1 11 82 8 *
Fort McPherson Airport 04:00 AM MDT 19 June 2024
NW 10 gusts 16 N/A N/A 101.3 11 94 10 *
Fort Ross 06:00 AM EDT 19 June 2024
WSW 9 N/A N/A 101.2 0 91 -1 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:00 AM MDT 19 June 2024
N 15 Light Freezing Rain 0.4 101.2 -1 100 -1 -7
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 AM EDT 19 June 2024
ENE 2 N/A N/A 101.0 2 87 0 *
Herschel Island 02:00 AM MST 19 June 2024
NNE 1 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Igloolik Airport 06:00 AM EDT 19 June 2024
NNE 9 Partly Cloudy 24 100.6 1 92 0 *
Inuvik Airport 04:00 AM MDT 19 June 2024
N 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 8 73 3 *
Ivvavik National Park 02:00 AM MST 19 June 2024
NNE 5 N/A N/A 101.6 1 99 1 *
Komakuk Beach 03:00 AM MST 19 June 2024
ENE 3 N/A N/A N/A -2 99 -2 -4
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 AM MDT 19 June 2024
W 2 N/A N/A 101.1 1 83 -2 *
Kugluktuk Airport 04:00 AM MDT 19 June 2024
SSE 5 Mainly Sunny 24 101.4 4 83 1 *
Little Chicago 03:00 AM MDT 19 June 2024
ENE 2 N/A N/A N/A 11 81 8 *
Mould Bay 04:00 AM MDT 19 June 2024
NW 6 N/A N/A 100.5 1 96 0 *
Nangmagvik Lake 04:00 AM MDT 19 June 2024
WSW 11 gusts 16 N/A N/A 100.9 1 88 -1 *
Naujaat 05:00 AM CDT 19 June 2024
N 19 gusts 28 N/A N/A 100.4 2 93 1 *
Norman Wells Airport 04:00 AM MDT 19 June 2024
SSW 2 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.1 12 84 9 *
Pelly Island 03:00 AM MDT 19 June 2024
NW 10 N/A N/A 101.4 -1 98 -1 -6
Pond Inlet Airport 06:00 AM EDT 19 June 2024
SW 4 Cloudy 16 100.8 3 98 2 *
Rea Point 03:00 AM MDT 19 June 2024
S 11 N/A N/A 100.8 0 97 0 *
Resolute Airport 05:00 AM CDT 19 June 2024
S 5 N/A N/A 101.0 0 100 0 *
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 06:00 AM EDT 19 June 2024
NNE 9 Sunny 16 100.6 0 96 0 *
Stefansson Island 05:00 AM CDT 19 June 2024
W 12 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Storm Hills 04:00 AM MDT 19 June 2024
N 7 gusts 29 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Svartevaeg 05:00 AM CDT 19 June 2024
W 29 N/A N/A 100.6 3 95 2 *
Taloyoak Airport 04:00 AM MDT 19 June 2024
NW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 1 93 0 *
Thomsen River 05:00 AM CDT 19 June 2024
W 12 N/A N/A 101.2 1 87 -1 *
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 04:00 AM MDT 19 June 2024
N 8 N/A N/A 101.5 2 92 1 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 03:00 AM MDT 19 June 2024
calm N/A N/A 101.4 4 86 2 *
Ulukhaktok Airport 04:00 AM MDT 19 June 2024
S 2 N/A N/A 101.4 1 97 0 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: