Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 10:00 PM MDT 23 June 2024
SSE 3 N/A N/A 101.3 20 38 5 *
Alert, CFS 12:00 AM EDT 24 June 2024
N 3 N/A N/A 100.7 -2 89 -3 -3
Arctic Bay 12:00 AM EDT 24 June 2024
WNW 4 N/A N/A 100.5 3 77 0 *
Bathurst Inlet 09:00 PM MDT 23 June 2024
NNE 6 N/A N/A 101.6 8 72 4 *
Cape Liverpool 09:00 PM MDT 23 June 2024
WNW 7 N/A N/A 100.4 1 93 0 *
Cape Providence 09:00 PM MDT 23 June 2024
NW 16 N/A N/A 101.0 5 78 1 *
Eureka Airport 11:00 PM CDT 23 June 2024
W 20 gusts 26 N/A N/A 100.2 5 64 -1 *
Fort Good Hope Airport 10:00 PM MDT 23 June 2024
6 N/A N/A 101.3 19 45 7 *
Fort McPherson Airport 10:00 PM MDT 23 June 2024
ENE 3 N/A N/A 101.3 20 32 3 *
Fort Ross 11:00 PM EDT 23 June 2024
NE 3 N/A N/A 100.7 3 77 0 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 PM MDT 23 June 2024
NNW 12 Cloudy 15 100.8 0 100 0 *
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 PM EDT 23 June 2024
S 2 N/A N/A 100.4 1 85 -1 *
Herschel Island 08:00 PM MST 23 June 2024
ESE 8 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Igloolik Airport 12:00 AM EDT 24 June 2024
NW 7 N/A N/A 100.3 2 94 1 *
Inuvik Airport 10:00 PM MDT 23 June 2024
NE 8 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 19 34 3 *
Ivvavik National Park 08:00 PM MST 23 June 2024
N 9 N/A N/A 101.4 13 76 9 *
Komakuk Beach 09:00 PM MST 23 June 2024
ENE 3 N/A N/A N/A 4 83 2 *
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 PM MDT 23 June 2024
WSW 5 N/A N/A 100.8 2 98 1 *
Kugluktuk Airport 10:00 PM MDT 23 June 2024
NNE 3 Mainly Sunny 24 101.7 7 61 0 *
Little Chicago 09:00 PM MDT 23 June 2024
ENE 6 N/A N/A 101.3 21 24 0 *
Mould Bay 09:00 PM MDT 23 June 2024
NNW 14 gusts 19 N/A N/A 101.3 3 83 1 *
Nangmagvik Lake 09:00 PM MDT 23 June 2024
NW 14 gusts 19 N/A N/A 101.6 3 85 1 *
Naujaat 11:00 PM CDT 23 June 2024
NNW 13 N/A N/A 100.5 3 84 0 *
Norman Wells Airport 10:00 PM MDT 23 June 2024
E 5 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.4 17 61 9 *
Pelly Island 09:00 PM MDT 23 June 2024
NE 15 N/A N/A 101.3 4 81 1 *
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 AM EDT 24 June 2024
W 3 Sunny 16 100.3 5 80 1 *
Rea Point 09:00 PM MDT 23 June 2024
N 12 N/A N/A 101.0 1 81 -2 *
Resolute Airport 11:00 PM CDT 23 June 2024
WNW 7 N/A N/A 100.7 1 88 -1 *
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 12:00 AM EDT 24 June 2024
NW 6 Cloudy 16 100.3 0 100 0 *
Stefansson Island 10:00 PM CDT 23 June 2024
WNW 11 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Storm Hills 10:00 PM MDT 23 June 2024
E 12 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Svartevaeg 10:00 PM CDT 23 June 2024
NNW 21 N/A N/A 100.7 -1 88 -3 -9
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 PM MDT 23 June 2024
N 6 N/A N/A 100.6 3 91 1 *
Thomsen River 10:00 PM CDT 23 June 2024
W 15 N/A N/A 101.5 7 74 3 *
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 10:00 PM MDT 23 June 2024
ESE 12 Mainly Sunny 11 101.5 14 54 5 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 09:00 PM MDT 23 June 2024
NNW 3 N/A N/A 101.9 7 49 -3 *
Ulukhaktok Airport 10:00 PM MDT 23 June 2024
WNW 9 N/A N/A 101.6 6 82 3 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: