Language selection

Weather shortcuts

Norwegian: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 11:00 PM MDT 16 June 2024
NW 7 N/A N/A 101.6 14 66 8 *
Alert, CFS 01:00 AM EDT 17 June 2024
NNW 2 Sunny 24 101.9 -1 92 -2 -3
Arctic Bay 01:00 AM EDT 17 June 2024
calm N/A N/A 100.9 3 86 1 *
Bathurst Inlet 10:00 PM MDT 16 June 2024
WNW 5 N/A N/A 101.4 6 69 0 *
Cape Liverpool 10:00 PM MDT 16 June 2024
W 1 N/A N/A 101.2 0 98 -1 -1
Cape Providence 10:00 PM MDT 16 June 2024
NNE 18 N/A N/A 101.2 3 82 0 *
Eureka Airport 12:00 AM CDT 17 June 2024
E 13 N/A N/A 101.4 11 40 -2 *
Fort Good Hope Airport 11:00 PM MDT 16 June 2024
2 N/A N/A 101.4 19 28 0 *
Fort McPherson Airport 11:00 PM MDT 16 June 2024
N 5 N/A N/A 101.5 19 33 3 *
Fort Ross 12:00 AM EDT 17 June 2024
NE 4 N/A N/A 100.8 1 98 0 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:02 PM MDT 16 June 2024
NNW 7 Mist 4 101.1 -1 100 -1 -5
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 AM EDT 17 June 2024
NW 2 N/A N/A 101.3 2 76 -1 *
Herschel Island 09:00 PM MST 16 June 2024
N 2 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Igloolik Airport 01:00 AM EDT 17 June 2024
NNW 9 N/A N/A 100.6 1 100 1 *
Inuvik Airport 11:00 PM MDT 16 June 2024
NE 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 18 30 0 *
Ivvavik National Park 09:00 PM MST 16 June 2024
N 8 N/A N/A 101.7 16 46 5 *
Komakuk Beach 10:00 PM MST 16 June 2024
NW 2 N/A N/A N/A 6 72 1 *
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 PM MDT 16 June 2024
W 6 N/A N/A 101.1 1 90 -1 *
Kugluktuk Airport 11:00 PM MDT 16 June 2024
W 2 N/A N/A 101.4 8 61 1 *
Little Chicago 10:00 PM MDT 16 June 2024
NNW 5 N/A N/A 101.5 19 31 2 *
Mould Bay 10:00 PM MDT 16 June 2024
NNE 9 N/A N/A 101.5 2 87 0 *
Nangmagvik Lake 10:00 PM MDT 16 June 2024
NNW 12 N/A N/A 101.5 0 86 -2 *
Naujaat 12:00 AM CDT 17 June 2024
NW 5 Sunny 40 100.9 4 75 -1 *
Norman Wells Airport 11:00 PM MDT 16 June 2024
NW 2 Mainly Sunny 48 101.5 16 42 3 *
Pelly Island 10:00 PM MDT 16 June 2024
WNW 6 N/A N/A 101.6 4 82 1 *
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 AM EDT 17 June 2024
S 4 Cloudy 16 100.9 3 87 1 *
Rea Point 10:00 PM MDT 16 June 2024
NNE 9 N/A N/A 101.3 1 92 -1 *
Resolute Airport 12:00 AM CDT 17 June 2024
NE 19 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.0 2 88 0 *
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 01:00 AM EDT 17 June 2024
N 6 Light Rain 16 100.6 1 98 0 *
Stefansson Island 11:00 PM CDT 16 June 2024
ENE 2 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Storm Hills 11:00 PM MDT 16 June 2024
NE 12 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Svartevaeg 11:00 PM CDT 16 June 2024
N 5 N/A N/A 101.6 7 56 -1 *
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 PM MDT 16 June 2024
WSW 9 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.0 0 94 -1 *
Thomsen River 11:00 PM CDT 16 June 2024
NW 12 N/A N/A 101.4 2 83 -1 *
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 11:00 PM MDT 16 June 2024
E 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 11 61 4 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 10:00 PM MDT 16 June 2024
NW 4 N/A N/A 101.9 4 75 -1 *
Ulukhaktok Airport 11:00 PM MDT 16 June 2024
SW 3 N/A N/A 101.3 2 95 2 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

Features

New Predicting and Alerting Coastal Flooding Program

Find out about coastal flooding coverage, forecasts and warnings in your region

Date modified: