Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Navy Board: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 04:00 AM MST 21 January 2021
ESE 4 N/A N/A 102.6 -19 85 -21 -25
Alert, CFS 06:00 AM EST 21 January 2021
NNE 1 N/A N/A 102.2 -26 76 -29 -28
Arctic Bay 06:00 AM EST 21 January 2021
SE 23 gust 30 N/A N/A 102.2 -15 80 -18 -28
Bathurst Inlet 03:00 AM MST 21 January 2021
NW 10 N/A N/A 102.2 -27 70 -31 -39
Cape Liverpool 03:00 AM MST 21 January 2021
W 4 N/A N/A 102.1 -21 85 -23 -27
Cape Parry Airport 04:00 AM MST 21 January 2021
WNW 9 N/A N/A N/A -23 82 -25 -33
Cape Peel West 04:00 AM MST 21 January 2021
W 8 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Providence 03:00 AM MST 21 January 2021
NW 5 N/A N/A 102.1 -21 65 -25 -27
Eureka Airport 05:00 AM CST 21 January 2021
ESE 3 Light Snow 24 102.1 -22 78 -25 -27
Fort Good Hope Airport 04:00 AM MST 21 January 2021
N/A N/A N/A 102.7 -18 81 -20 *
Fort McPherson Airport 04:00 AM MST 21 January 2021
SE 4 N/A N/A 102.6 -22 82 -24 -28
Fort Ross 05:00 AM EST 21 January 2021
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -14 N/A N/A *
Gateshead Island 03:00 AM MST 21 January 2021
NW 11 N/A N/A 101.2 -23 82 -25 -35
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:00 AM MST 21 January 2021
NW 10 Light Snow 10 101.4 -22 86 -24 -33
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 AM EST 21 January 2021
3 N/A N/A 102.1 -11 89 -12 -14
Hat Island 04:00 AM MST 21 January 2021
WNW 18 N/A N/A N/A -25 82 -27 -40
Herschel Island 03:00 AM MST 21 January 2021
ESE 8 N/A N/A 102.5 -18 85 -20 -26
Igloolik Airport 06:00 AM EST 21 January 2021
SSE 15 Partly Cloudy 24 102.3 -22 80 -25 -35
Inuvik Airport 04:00 AM MST 21 January 2021
ENE 4 Mainly Clear 24 102.6 -21 80 -24 -28
Isachsen 04:00 AM CST 21 January 2021
N/A N/A N/A N/A -21 85 -23 *
Ivvavik National Park 03:00 AM MST 21 January 2021
calm N/A N/A 102.4 -22 78 -25 *
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 AM MST 21 January 2021
SSW 7 N/A N/A 101.6 -17 73 -21 -25
Kugluktuk Airport 04:00 AM MST 21 January 2021
WNW 13 Snow Grains 13 102.6 -21 76 -24 -32
Little Chicago 03:00 AM MST 21 January 2021
N/A N/A N/A 102.9 -17 83 -19 *
Liverpool Bay 04:00 AM MST 21 January 2021
E 9 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Mould Bay 03:00 AM MST 21 January 2021
N 10 N/A N/A 102.4 -24 78 -27 -35
Nangmagvik Lake 03:00 AM MST 21 January 2021
WNW 10 N/A N/A 102.5 -25 77 -28 -37
Naujaat 05:00 AM CST 21 January 2021
S 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.1 -22 80 -24 -32
Norman Wells Airport 04:00 AM MST 21 January 2021
N 1 Light Snow 32 102.8 -14 85 -16 -16
Pelly Island 03:00 AM MST 21 January 2021
E 11 N/A N/A 102.4 -20 84 -22 -30
Pond Inlet Airport 06:00 AM EST 21 January 2021
SSE 10 Clear 16 102.6 -20 83 -22 -30
Resolute Airport 05:00 AM CST 21 January 2021
ESE 17 gust 25 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 6 101.7 -16 80 -19 -27
Sanirajak (Hall Beach Airport) 06:00 AM EST 21 January 2021
S 12 gust 17 Light Snow 2 102.3 -20 84 -22 -31
Shepherd Bay Airport 04:00 AM MST 21 January 2021
S 7 N/A N/A N/A -20 79 -22 -28
Shingle Point Airport 04:00 AM MST 21 January 2021
E 10 N/A N/A N/A -18 79 -21 -27
Stefansson Island 04:00 AM CST 21 January 2021
NNW 2 N/A N/A 101.6 -22 82 -24 -25
Svartevaeg 04:00 AM CST 21 January 2021
N 4 N/A N/A 101.3 -24 80 -27 -31
Taloyoak Airport 04:00 AM MST 21 January 2021
SSE 11 Light Snowshower 6 101.3 -20 81 -23 -31
Thomsen River 04:00 AM CST 21 January 2021
WNW 14 N/A N/A 102.5 -25 78 -28 -38
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 04:00 AM MST 21 January 2021
N/A N/A N/A 102.7 -21 81 -24 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 03:00 AM MST 21 January 2021
ENE 2 N/A N/A 102.8 -26 78 -29 -29
Ulukhaktok Airport 04:00 AM MST 21 January 2021
N 12 N/A N/A 102.5 -22 68 -26 -33

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Need to travel Alberta Highway 93?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. Highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin between Lake Louise and Jasper. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: