Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Navy Board: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 04:00 PM MST 25 November 2020
SSE 9 gust 16 Clear 24 100.3 -20 82 -22 -29
Alert, CFS 06:00 PM EST 25 November 2020
NNW 6 N/A N/A 99.1 -23 78 -25 -31
Arctic Bay 06:00 PM EST 25 November 2020
ESE 3 N/A N/A 99.3 -22 80 -24 -26
Bathurst Inlet 03:00 PM MST 25 November 2020
W 1 N/A N/A 100.8 -25 77 -28 -27
Cape Liverpool 03:00 PM MST 25 November 2020
WSW 8 N/A N/A 98.8 -17 85 -19 -25
Cape Parry Airport 04:00 PM MST 25 November 2020
ESE 15 N/A N/A N/A -21 83 -23 -33
Cape Peel West 04:00 PM MST 25 November 2020
NNE 9 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Providence 03:00 PM MST 25 November 2020
NNW 29 N/A N/A 101.0 -16 55 -23 -30
Eureka Airport 05:00 PM CST 25 November 2020
NNE 18 gust 23 Ice Crystals 16 99.3 -20 74 -24 -34
Fort Good Hope Airport 04:00 PM MST 25 November 2020
ENE 4 Mainly Clear 40 100.7 -22 84 -24 -28
Fort McPherson Airport 04:00 PM MST 25 November 2020
SE 4 Clear 56 100.4 -25 79 -27 -32
Fort Ross 05:00 PM EST 25 November 2020
ESE 22 N/A N/A 99.9 -20 N/A N/A -35
Gateshead Island 03:00 PM MST 25 November 2020
N/A N/A N/A 100.5 -27 78 -30 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:00 PM MST 25 November 2020
W 10 Blowing Snow 6 100.5 -22 87 -23 -32
Grise Fiord Airport 05:20 PM EST 25 November 2020
NNE 35 Blowing Snow 0.4 98.8 -21 61 -26 -38
Hall Beach Airport 06:00 PM EST 25 November 2020
W 7 Light Snow 8 99.7 -21 83 -23 -30
Hat Island 04:00 PM MST 25 November 2020
W 11 N/A N/A N/A -22 85 -24 -33
Igloolik Airport 06:00 PM EST 25 November 2020
WNW 12 N/A N/A 99.6 -19 82 -22 -30
Inuvik Airport 04:00 PM MST 25 November 2020
E 5 Mainly Clear 24 100.5 -19 82 -21 -26
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 PM MST 25 November 2020
WSW 21 Drifting Snow 16 100.2 -19 78 -22 -33
Kugluktuk Airport 04:00 PM MST 25 November 2020
SW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 -19 84 -21 -28
Little Chicago 03:00 PM MST 25 November 2020
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -24 79 -26 *
Liverpool Bay 04:00 PM MST 25 November 2020
SE 4 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Mould Bay 03:00 PM MST 25 November 2020
ESE 2 N/A N/A 101.6 -30 73 -33 -34
Nangmagvik Lake 04:00 PM MST 25 November 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.6 -34 71 -37 *
Naujaat 05:00 PM CST 25 November 2020
NW 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.4 -21 74 -24 -25
Norman Wells Airport 04:00 PM MST 25 November 2020
SE 6 Mainly Clear 48 100.8 -20 85 -22 -28
Pelly Island 03:00 PM MST 25 November 2020
ESE 12 N/A N/A 100.1 -20 84 -22 -30
Pond Inlet Airport 06:00 PM EST 25 November 2020
S 5 Light Snow 4 99.0 -22 85 -24 -29
Resolute Airport 05:00 PM CST 25 November 2020
NW 18 Ice Crystals 19 99.9 -24 75 -27 -38
Shepherd Bay Airport 04:00 PM MST 25 November 2020
WSW 12 N/A N/A N/A -22 76 -25 -34
Shingle Point Airport 04:00 PM MST 25 November 2020
ESE 12 N/A N/A N/A -22 76 -25 -33
Stefansson Island 04:00 PM CST 25 November 2020
calm N/A N/A N/A -24 81 -26 *
Svartevaeg 05:00 PM CST 25 November 2020
W 26 gust 31 N/A N/A 98.9 -21 84 -23 -37
Taloyoak Airport 04:00 PM MST 25 November 2020
NW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.2 -19 82 -21 -27
Thomsen River 04:00 PM CST 25 November 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.4 -31 74 -34 *
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 04:00 PM MST 25 November 2020
SE 11 Clear 24 100.6 -22 82 -24 -33
Tuktut Nogait National Park 03:00 PM MST 25 November 2020
SSW 10 N/A N/A 100.9 -19 84 -21 -29
Ulukhaktok Airport 04:00 PM MST 25 November 2020
ENE 11 gust 16 Partly Cloudy 24 101.1 -20 80 -23 -31

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Heading to Banff or Jasper National Parks this winter?

Go prepared with Highway 93 forecasts. North and South highway regions are available in the Alberta text forecast bulletin. (Photo by: Natalie Anderson)

Date modified: