Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 05:00 PM MDT 21 August 2019
NNW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.6 11 67 5 *
Alert, CFS 07:00 PM EDT 21 August 2019
WSW 1 N/A N/A 100.8 1 87 -1 *
Arctic Bay 06:00 PM EDT 21 August 2019
SSW 3 N/A N/A 101.6 7 66 1 *
Bathurst Inlet 05:00 PM MDT 21 August 2019
SE 8 N/A N/A 101.0 13 77 9 *
Cape Liverpool 04:00 PM MDT 21 August 2019
WNW 11 N/A N/A 101.6 4 85 2 *
Cape Parry Airport 05:00 PM MDT 21 August 2019
WNW 5 N/A N/A N/A 5 90 4 *
Cape Peel West 05:00 PM MDT 21 August 2019
SSE 4 N/A N/A N/A 11 84 9 *
Cape Providence 05:00 PM MDT 21 August 2019
SW 4 N/A N/A 100.9 2 100 2 *
Eureka Airport 06:00 PM CDT 21 August 2019
S 21 gust 27 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 4 77 1 *
Fort Good Hope Airport 05:00 PM MDT 21 August 2019
ENE 8 Mostly Cloudy 40 100.4 14 54 5 *
Fort McPherson Airport 05:00 PM MDT 21 August 2019
N 7 Mostly Cloudy 56 100.5 11 59 3 *
Fort Ross 07:00 PM EDT 21 August 2019
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.5 3 95 2 *
Gateshead Island 05:00 PM MDT 21 August 2019
S 8 N/A N/A 101.3 6 97 6 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:00 PM MDT 21 August 2019
SSW 11 Partly Cloudy 15 101.7 14 74 10 *
Grise Fiord Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 August 2019
SW 4 Light Drizzle 19 101.5 3 88 1 *
Hall Beach Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 August 2019
W 3 Mostly Cloudy 19 101.9 9 72 4 *
Hat Island 05:00 PM MDT 21 August 2019
S 10 N/A N/A N/A 14 69 9 *
Herschel Island 04:00 PM PDT 21 August 2019
W 16 N/A N/A 100.8 5 90 4 *
Igloolik Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 August 2019
N 9 N/A N/A 101.9 8 75 4 *
Inuvik Airport 05:00 PM MDT 21 August 2019
W 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.5 14 46 2 *
Isachsen 06:00 PM CDT 21 August 2019
WSW 10 N/A N/A 100.9 -1 100 -1 -6
Ivvavik National Park 04:00 PM PDT 21 August 2019
NE 5 N/A N/A 100.8 7 74 3 *
Kugaaruk Airport 05:00 PM MDT 21 August 2019
S 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.8 15 53 6 *
Kugluktuk Airport 05:00 PM MDT 21 August 2019
ENE 13 Light Rain 10 100.6 8 96 8 *
Little Chicago 05:00 PM MDT 21 August 2019
NW 6 N/A N/A 100.6 15 51 5 *
Liverpool Bay 05:00 PM MDT 21 August 2019
NE 14 N/A N/A N/A 8 76 4 *
Mould Bay 05:00 PM MDT 21 August 2019
W 5 N/A N/A 101.0 2 85 0 *
Naujaat 06:00 PM CDT 21 August 2019
SSE 8 N/A N/A 102.1 9 60 2 *
Norman Wells Airport 05:00 PM MDT 21 August 2019
NNE 4 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.3 13 67 7 *
Pelly Island 05:00 PM MDT 21 August 2019
NE 10 N/A N/A 100.4 9 84 6 *
Pond Inlet Airport 07:00 PM EDT 21 August 2019
W 2 Mostly Cloudy 15 101.7 6 72 2 *
Rea Point 05:00 PM MDT 21 August 2019
SE 8 N/A N/A 101.1 2 100 2 *
Resolute Airport 06:00 PM CDT 21 August 2019
ESE 16 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.3 5 91 3 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 05:00 PM MDT 21 August 2019
SW 10 N/A N/A N/A 13 64 7 *
Shingle Point Airport 04:00 PM PDT 21 August 2019
NW 12 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A 4 96 4 *
Stefansson Island 06:00 PM CDT 21 August 2019
N 2 N/A N/A 100.9 5 95 4 *
Svartevaeg 06:00 PM CDT 21 August 2019
W 16 N/A N/A 100.7 0 97 0 *
Taloyoak Airport 05:00 PM MDT 21 August 2019
SW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 11 75 7 *
Thomsen River 06:00 PM CDT 21 August 2019
SW 3 N/A N/A 100.8 10 72 5 *
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 05:00 PM MDT 21 August 2019
ENE 9 Partly Cloudy 24 100.6 12 51 2 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 05:00 PM MDT 21 August 2019
NNE 5 N/A N/A 100.8 9 60 2 *
Ulukhaktok Airport 05:00 PM MDT 21 August 2019
SSW 5 Fog Patches 3 100.9 7 92 5 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: